We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Normandie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ommaroo Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Merton Hotel(StSaviour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mornington Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talana Hotel(StSaviour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
163
333
171
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
333
171
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite horsest helierswimming pool and jacuzziopposite the beachfull englishnice pubbasic hotelfamily roomcooked breakfastsea viewtown centrebus stop outside the hotelde paswould stay againgood sizecocktail barbreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I must say we stayed valentines weekend with our dogs excellent clean room worried about our room.location on roundabout but double glazing dud.it's.job
Room huge clean pool was being worked but waswarn as should be
Negative over charging after agreed slopes near.bar.for wheel.chair to.steep nd narrow. Parking really bad.with space being hired out to locals and staff taking spaces
Hostess in dining area was excellent knew.on.second dqy of stay I.was.unwell and offered scrambled.eggs instead.of.fry up had this two days great polite and super at her job
Work being carried on place so noise may been issue for.some but work has to be done
Parking is huge issue
Great for beach qnd bus stop outside dint take a car

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindadogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The reception area is modern and the downstairs facilities are .. but that's where it stops. Room was bog standard and over priced. Stayed a better Travelodges. Food was average. Parking was appalling- considering we stayed mid February... wouldn't fancy parking mid- season. Request for swimming towels went ignored. Strong smell of varnish in corridor leading to our room for duration of stay. Reported it and was told it would be investigated ..heard no more, bit like the towels that we were promised..had to phone wife in room to bring supply down to pool. Work to flat roof outside window every day causing smell and noise. No privacy apart from a dirty piece of net curtain in the bathroom...avoid switching light on at night because it so doesn't offer any privacy then. Bunk beds used by grandchildren were very rickety, had to put top bunk mattress on floor for youngest child to feel safe enough to sleep on. Enough said won't be returning to this Hotel.

Room Tip: try another hotel.. perhaps The Merton ( unfortunately it was closed out of season)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank H O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A hotel with staff who tried to do their best with what they'ed got. My room was lovey and big, however the windows didn't close and was kept awake most of the night by wind noise. It is a good location for st hellier if the weather would have been better. The food was excellent I'm sure the chef is very talented , but was let down a bit by the untrained waiting staff, (as per the rest of jersey using nothing but untrained Eastern European staff). The price was reasonable especially for rip off jersey, tax free my a"se. Good sea views too

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOWIEAVICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was my first trip to the Jersey, my fiance has been several times before. I thought that it was good value for money. All staff were friendly but i was particularly impressed with Debbie the general manager. After a receptionist ignored our request after one night our room was windy and we had cold water in the shower. On the second night we were moved to a ground floor room, I was a bit disapointed about the twin beds but slept well and stayed an extra two nights making five in total. We found the pool very cold and there were mixed messages about when it would be open. We finally used the jacuzzi on the final day.

Overall we had a great time and liked the breakfasts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank hsc004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

For £26pn you really can't complain. The staff were friendly & helpful (especially the tall & very attractive English girl on reception), the breakfast was more than adequate, the bar area was nice, and the location is excellent if you need to visit the town centre (travel tip, it's much faster to walk into town via Snow Hill tunnel than it is via La Colomberie).

Good points about my room, it was large & warm, there was plenty of hot water, the wifi coverage was excellent, and the freeview TV was fine.

Bad points about my room, it really needed a coat of paint, the water pressure was low, there were quite a few draughts through gaps in the window frames.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dr_A1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews