We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality hotel & restaurant”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have just stayed for one week at this hotel and it was a totally brilliant experience. The staff without exception provided the highest level of service and were all personable, friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The restaurant consistently provided a very high standard of cuisine, (the cheese souffles were to die for) easily outstripping the only Michelin starred restaurant on the island for quality, ambiance and value.
The hotel rooms, the terrace with wonderful large outdoor heated swimming pool, gardens and grounds were all delightful and the staff, lead by their very accesible Managing Director, were outstanding.
Not cheap but outstanding value for this level of excellence. We plan to repeat the experience as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernonpopperbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

What can I say? If you want to experience the best, look no further than the Longueville Manor in Jersey, Channel Isles. Feeling low and under par then spend a weekend, longer if you can and your batteries will be charged so that you can face anything that is thrown at you. Go on, do it. Book your next break here.

Room Tip: Any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed in a deluxe room at the Longueville Manor for a week in August.
I absolutely loved the hotel! The staff was friendly, efficient and seemed to speak several different languages.
The hotel offers all major UK newspapers, just have your pick and it will be delievered to your room every morning.

The hotel is very beautiful, and hotel garden (complete with a duck-pond!) is also very nice.

Breakfast is very good and the restaurant really are service-minded and welcoming. Unfortunately, we did not have afternoon tea or lunch at the hotel, but we had a 7 course dinner on our last night. The seven course dinner was paired with matching wines. I really enjoyed the food and wine being presented by the very competent staff. They had two sommeliers working that night, and they were both very happy to answer our questions and discuss wine with us.

The hotel is located a bit outside of St Helier, it's about a 20-25 minute walk into the town centre. I recommend buying a bus ticket (several options available) or renting a car.

Loved the Longueville Hotel and will go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albicilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This was a great hotel, we were lucky as we were given a free upgrade, the room was excellent, the food in the restaurant was of the highest quality and the poolside BBQ and afternoon teas were just sheer indulgences. For a relaxing short break I would truly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Have a room overlooking the pool, they are more quiet than those facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King_Kanute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I cannot recommend Longueville Manor too highly!
From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely, well furnished, spacious and airy.
We ate in the hotel in the evenings and the food was superb, easily the equal of many famous restaurants. The wine was equally excellent and was matched to the food by the Sommelier perfectly.
Overall, this is only the second 5* hotel I have visited where nothing could have been better, my test is always to see if, when checking out the (not inconsiderable) bill makes me think "that's expensive". This most certainly didn't.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHampshireHunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Everything was just superb - the welcome, the room, the food, the wine, the service, the surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food and wine were wonderful. We chose the Gourmet deal - just get in practise to be able to eat that much food in such a short time! I had been there as a child and the Manor had stayed in my mind all those years - it was just as fantastic as an adult.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parryhousehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We could not fault the staff and the running of this beautiful hotel. Everything you wanted and needed was there. The bed was so very comfortable and the furniture also. The breakfast had an amazing choice of the most delicious fresh fruits, seeds, nuts, breads, cheeses, smoked salmon, pastries also a very good choice for cooked fish and full english. Although we could not enjoy the fabulous pool it was heated 24/7 and looked very inviting!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,045 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
771 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St Helier
2,135 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £169 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing