We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words almost fail me - but not quite!”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you're looking for perfection then look no further.

The Hotel is a delight. You feel comfortable from the minute you arrive.

The Manager and his staff are to be congratulated. A rare seamless blend of friendliness and professionalism. The food is simply delightful.

It is difficult to add to what has already been said but we would like to say congratulations and a very big thank you to the whole team for making our stay such a wonderful experience.

If you think I'm overdoing this the all I can say is go there and try it yourself!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumbleweed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

When I want to be nurtured, wrapped in comfort, fed fabulous food and want a memorable evening, I choose the restaurant at Longueville Manor (we live nearby). Last week we had a really special evening of private celebration and the week before I took my niece on an Auntie/Niece date to a charity hat event and luncheon. I love this place, it can be grand and it can also be like your favourite country house.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank thehannings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I spent a long weekend at the Longueville Manor Hotel with friends to celebrate birthday. I was a bit underwhelmed by the location of the hotel as I was expecting it to be somewhere more secluded. However, the grounds were very pleasant, the staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious although a bit dated but it faced the road and it was a bit noisy. I had difficulty sleeping on the bed ( but that could just be me ). Cooked breakfast was average and the continental selection was adequate. The afternoon tea was excellent. I also had the chance to enjoy one evening meal that was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TT_Daventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just got back from a 4 day break at Longueville Manor. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a superior room which are like spacious mini suites, only minor downside to this was being able to hear the other occupants in the room above walking about in their room, otherwise a great room.
Breakfast meals are a delight with very attentive staff to serve your hot food, you serve yourself for cereal or fruit.
All the staff in the hotel were exceptional, friendly and courteous.
If you are looking for a quality break then this is the place to go in Jersey, the hotel is about 2 miles out of the centre but very easy to get to by bus but most of the other guests had hire cars which is essential for getting round the Island.From Airport to hotel is about 20 minutes

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I spent three nights here, and enjoyed it thoroughly. As an American, driving on the "wrong" side of these small roads for a couple days was stressful, and Longueville was great stress-reliever. Excellent service in every respect. And Excellent restaurant too. Small imperfections: rooms are a bit dated, and the chocolates awaiting us on arrival had melted in the sun.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abecedarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break and was very impressed with the quality of service, food and surroundings.

The Discovery menu was exceptional !!

Would recommend to anyone looking for a luxury weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottnAsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The grounds and building are beautiful. It's a great hotel and the service was great. The only let down was that the walls are paper thin. We could hear everyone passing by our room, walking up and down the stairs, as well as the guests above us walking around their room and talking. This was slightly disappointing considering it's not a cheap hotel. The atmosphere in the restaurant at breakfast & dinner was slightly stuffy but the food was great. None of the staffs first language was English and found a few members to be slightly abrupt at times.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,065 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,721 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
779 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
789 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £146 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing