We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place indeed ...”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We spent 3 days in Jersey early November - and it was a first visit to both the island and the hotel.

The deal was booked through a Telegraph package and included flights, car hire on the island and 3 nights at Longueville Manor. It wasn't by any means cheap but having spent only a few hours there, it was easy to see why ... and it was worth every single penny.

On arrival at the hotel, it was a chilly but dry Winter afternoon and as we drove through the stone gates, the house had lots of warm yellow lights on and enormous storm lanterns outside with big chunky cream candles. It looked delightful not to mention welcoming.

As soon as we drove up to the front door we were greeted by a cheery smile, the doors opened, our bags removed from the boot and the keys taken from us to park the car and on arrival at the reception desk, the greeting was just as warm and cheery.

Our room was the Princess Grace suite (I think we just struck lucky there!) and it was a joy. It looked as though it had been recently refurbished and was very big, stylish, had a big bath tub in the main bedroom as well as a huge shower in the bathroom and the 3 nights we spent there were fantastic.

The staff, without exception are just delightful and the service and food are superb. We had the casual dining one evening, had dinner one night in the restaurant and had room service another night (so I could watch Downton Abbey!) and all were excellent.

The communal areas are comfy, cosy and spacious - and there always seemed to be a corner somewhere to have an afternoon cup of tea and biscuits.

The grounds to the hotel looked lovely and I imagine in the Summer the gardens are stunning and the hotel pool would be very inviting.

I'd recommend Longueville without hesitation and wouldn't want to visit Jersey again without staying there.

If you're thinking of a visit - don't hesitate!

Room Tip: Princess Grace Suite was stunning and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollysouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed with my wife for a short 3 night break. We stayed in a deluxe room . Very comfortable very quiet. Spacious and to a high standard. Minor - ve point was 2 single beds tied together to form a double - not ideal .
The main positives has to be the friendly attentive staff and the quality of the food in the restaurant. We really enjoyed the Chateaubraind. The wine and cheese selection is second to none. Recommended.
Would we stay again - yes. Was it value for money - yes it's an relaxing and dining experience.

Room Tip: For us quiet is everything so rooms at the rear facing the pool are idea. There is not a huge amount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Booked a 3 night B & B offer break through Travelsmith an thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Top class hotel, in fact one of the best we have stayed at, for comfort, service and quality of food. Perhaps a little expensive if paying the advertised hotel room rates but we would certainly return in the future if a similar offer becomes available at the right time. A superb A La Carte dining experience for that special occasion, the quality being reflected in the price!

Room Tip: We were fortunate enbough to have been upgraded to a Junior Suite (Room 4) which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAB565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We have recently returned from a 3 night stay at "Longueville Manor".We booked a flight/ hotel deal with " Secret Escapes",and thought it was good value. ( not sure we would pay the Advertised hotel price)
The hotel is spotlessly clean, with very comfortable rooms.We found all the staff very friendly and helpful, especially Pedro (Manager/Director) who was on hand every day,to help with our queries.
We thought the choice at breakfast, was possibly the best we have encountered.We ate in the restaurant one evening, we found the meal okay, but nothing special, for a £40 table de hot'e menu. The bar prices are expensive, but I do think that most hotels of this class, tend to hike up the prices on drinks.Bottled water and shortbread biscuits, were provided in the room, which we thought was a lovely touch.All in all we had a really pleasant stay, at this very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Second visit to Longueville and it justs gets better and better. Such lovely staff and food simply delicious. Even a bottle of chilled champagne in our room when we arrived was a lovely surprise -Don't think there is a better place to stay on the Island.

Room Tip: The suites on the front are lovely, beuatifully themed and comfortable. There is a very contemporary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cthecliffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Just returned from this hotel What can i say very dog friendly Excellent room and service Restaurant excellent food a bit pricey but you get what you pay for Breakfeast probably the best i have had what a choice i would recommend this Hotel 100% you would be hard pushed to find better This is how a Hotel should be Iwill be returning very soon Thanks to all staff for a excellent stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garrygo0odman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent four nights at Longueville Manor in September with my wife, daughter, son-in-law and grandson. The atmosphere in and around the hotel was so peaceful and nice and the staff went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. I had a seafood platter, half a lobster on top of its own shell which was filled with crab meat and prawns, I always thought lobster on its own was the best, this was better! All other meals were to perfection. We had a gorgeous few days, oyr stay at Longueville Manor was quite simply gorgeous.

Room Tip: The outdoor pool was cooling off in late September, but lunch around the pool was very relaxing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwyerkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,087 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St Helier
1,761 reviews
4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 30 in St Helier
2,336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 30 in St Helier
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £168 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing