We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I did like it”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
poole
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I did like it”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

let me begin by saying we enjoyed our stay for 3 nights but over £30.00 for coffee on three mornings could we not have a kettle in the room! We have stayed in some fab hotels over the years but always find that hotels in Asia do the first class tratment so much better. there when you want them out of sight when you dont. At longville Manor it all felt a little fawning old fashioned and forced. We liked the hotel and had a great if strangely designed room where would one watch the tv in the bathroom not from the bath its at the wrong angle not form the loo its likewise so I presume one drags a chair from the other room and plonks it down in the middle because thats the only place one would get a view. The only heat from on a cold december day in the bedroom came from the radiator in front of the window fine when the very heavy very well padded curtains were open not so clever when closed in fact we had to pile them on the windowsill to retain the temp in the room.Never ate dinner at the hotel as we had lunch while out and about during the day so only experensed the breakfast and it was great the smoked salmon we very very good and the choices great. All in all we liked our stay there but would not hurry back but just one more comment a BIG thumbs up to longville other hoteliers take note no fuss or fanfare just FREE WIFI.

Room Tip: we had 22 good size doors to garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tabbycatzPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    75
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
97
577
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Everything has been said by many before me, I just need to say we have traveled and stayed in many places but this beautiful hotel has the top place in my heart. We have just returned from a 3 night break, a birthday treat from my husband. The service, food, staff, bedroom has been exquisite and I can recommend to anyone who wants a special break. We will return again soon.
Thank you to everyone who contributes to the running of this beautiful place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

What an amazing hotel, from the staff to the grounds, to the food, all fabulously presented in a truly luxurious package. Well done Longueville, we are Jersey residents and live very close to the Manor but we love this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire_30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Outstanding service, cossetted luxury and superb dining, set in a fabulous Downton style manor house in 17 acres of park and woodland, must be worth more than 5 stars! We were given a three night stay as a birthday gift for my wife and this place won our hearts. We have stayed in countless 4 star hotels all over the world and even in one or two 5 stars, but Longueville Manor in Jersey is way out ahead of the pack. Look out Claridges - you have a little rival in the Channel Islands!

Room Tip: We were upgraded from a classic bedroom to a luxury one and I recommend it. Also, ask for a garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarniaCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The photos of this hotelare good but do not do it justice - we arrived at night, and on driving into the grounds, the view of the building lit up in all its glory took our breath away. A truly beautiful building! Inside was just as much a delight - the decor and attention to detail was spot on. The welcome at reception was warm, and we were delighted to be upgraded. The staff, without exception were perfect (from reception, to restaurant, to room service ladies, to front of house butler) - they were attentive and delightfully courteous - but discreet with it.

The bedroom itself was lovely, spacious and finishing touches were very evident. The bathroom was large with a good shower, bath and double sink facilities.

We didnt dine in the restaurant, but we used the dining room for breakfast - what a treat the room was to sit in, stunning decor! - I wont spoil it, as we didnt know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised.
The breakfast spread was superb, plenty of choice, no shortage of food, and again lovely finishing touches to the food presentation.

I stay in lots of good hotels with work - this one was something else! They have no spa but I believe are building one in the not too distant future - but they recommend Hotel de France just down the road, and that was good so worth following their recommendation if you wanted that.


We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights; during our travels around the island a number of locals asked where we were staying. when we told them, every single person responded with how good the hotel is. It clearly has an outstanding reputation, and its easy to see why.

I would definitely stay here again, it was a really relaxing place to step off the merry go round of life. Thank you to all the staff who took care of us.

Room Tip: we peeped in other rooms when the doors were open as we walked by whilst room service were in - they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This was a birthday present for my husband (as at our age you run out of ideas!). If you want to have sheer luxury and be pampered then this is one of those hotels. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done willingly with a smile. All the staff were attentive, especially in the restaurant, and the food was magnificent. My specific dietary needs due to medical problems were noted and acted upon without fuss. What a refreshing change! If you want a luxurious dining experience in Jersey, then I would certainly recommend this hotel. Obviously not cheap, but not that expensive when you consider the quality of service and food. Hats off to a brilliant chef! Very relaxing atmosphere throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room overlooking the front of the hotel. Not a problem for noise. The sun stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godalming
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

What a gem! The restaurant, food quality and service is second to none.
It appears expensive until you enjoy the environment the cuisine and outsanding
Service...what more can I say?
The food quality is world class served with style and always attractively presented.
All local produce given an island environment the freshly caught seafood is in plenty.
Vegetables are freshly grown in the Manor gardens and tended with care.
The rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable but the restaurant is the highlight.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,004 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,935 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Property: Longueville Manor
Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing