We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days of heaven”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at The Longueville on the 20th February for 3 nights. This is probably one of the best hotels we've stayed at. Our suite was beautiful, the food was absolutely first class and the staff provided a really amazing service. A really great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed at Longueville for 4 nights, March 4th 2013. Upon arriving at 2.00pm the staff were very kind and welcoming; unfortunately the room we had booked was not ready for us and we waited half an hour and we were served tea (£9 charge).
The hotel public areas together with rooms are fitted out exquisitely and in fine taste.
Thereafter the staff from manager to cleaners were of the best we have experienced at home and abroad.
The room we stayed in, a deluxe living room, was impressively large, over looking the swimming pool and gardens, with a superb twin sink bathroom fitted with all facilities and the ex. large double bed was extremely comfortable. The room was immaculately clean throughout and was kept that way throughout our stay. If anything the heating system caused the room to be too hot for our taste and in the end we turned the heating off and opened the windows. Unusual for March.
Minor moans - the flat screen t.v. had tremendous potential but the reception was so poor on the main GB channels that at times it was unwatchable for any length of time, particularly ITV when it would have been nice to have watched Man U. v Real Madrid in good quality and not through "snow". We did report this several times but nothing it seems could be done.
- the heating system (when we used it) was very noisy and was particularly noticeable during the night/early morning and at times was responsible for waking one up.
- The w.c. did not flush efficiently.
However the overall ambience, convenience and comfort of the room made up for these minor failings to some extent.
We ate in the restaurant on one evening and the food was sublime with very comprehensive choices and exceptional service. A very fine dining experience. Such experiences do not of course come cheap; expect to pay a minimum of around £160 for two with a decent bottle of wine etc.
Breakfast consisted of a large number of choices and either a continental style or cooked breakfast (£17 and £24 respectively). We had the cooked (English) breakfast once which was generally o.k. with the exception of the bacon which on this occasion, we found, was too tough.
Once again the service was excellent.
Apologies for mentioning money above but people who have not visited before might like to have the information.
Our stay at Longueville Manor was a very enjoyable experience and if the occasion presents itself that we stay in Jersey again we would have no hesitation in revisiting Longueville.
Finally a big thank you to the staff who served us admirably and with quiet proficiency.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the swimming pool and 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This is a hotel that is very hard to fault. Though a little outside St Hellier the standard of the surroundings and superb restaurant and bar never really make you feel as though you're missing anything.

The staff are superbly professional and friendly which just adds to the atmosphere. Through in keenly priced off season deals and you can't go wrong - though if the inclusive hire car deal is in effect parking can be challenging!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squaremeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

without a doubt the most comfortably welcoming hotel in jersey. as you drive through the granite archways you instantly relax.

always a friendly welcome from highly trained staff . greeted with a glass of champagne , you almost feel like you are winding down .

i could go on all night . food exquisite , wine selection incredible .

overall, i cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: any room is a joy, however , the view over the gardens are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in October 2012. Our room was slightly dated but reasonable. The weather wasn't on our side which meant we did spend a lot of time at the Hotel which was slightly boring as there is not much to do. There was a lot of pressure to eat in their restaurant, we were asked countless times, a few too many! Service was exceptional bar a grumpy waiter who made us feel like second class citizens. Nonetheless a beautiful Hotel with extremely attentive staff and we had a nice time away before our baby arrived. .... My favourite thing about the Hotel was breakfast time, so much choice! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I live on the island and have stayed here 8-10 times and each time service and food have been exceptional. Its a lovely break 10 minutes from home. Unfortunately all that good work undone by appauling treatment at last booking. Such a shame as we were such fans and always previously recommended. After receiving an overnight stay as Xmas present I took ill on the night, phoned and was assured best not come and infect all the other customers with germs but they would note on file and we should rebook when better. When I went to rebook they said it was now too late as date had past. What? They ackowledged it was their mistake but nothing could do. When I asked to speak to a manager she was unsure of what to do but promised she would escalate to owner and he would email back. That was 2 months ago and despite a couple of chasers nothing. Such a shame, to be let done by customer service that is so out of place to what we have been use to and no idea why. We used to recommend to clients and staff but now we unfortunately send them to The Club, which although excellent still does not have the character of Longueville but I guess things move on.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Soph1234m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I recently joined 4 friends for afternoon tea at the Longueville Manor Hotel. It was a cold and wet Sunday afternoon and when we arrived we were greeted by a member of staff with an umbrella as we got out of the car. A nice gesture as he needn't have bothered.

We sat near the main window overlooking the front entrance and garden with two wonderful sculptures outside. The afternoon tea was simply wonderful. Lovely finger sandwiches, fresh fruit scones with cream, jam and Jersey black butter. There were also a number of fancy mini cakes, the carrot cake was to die for. Tea, coffee and herbal teas were unlimited and as we spent around 4 hours there then we had lovely fresh drinks on several occasions. Service was excellent as was the whole experience. I have had numerous afternoon teas in Jersey hotels and this was simply the best at £22.50 each. A bargain if you like a treat.

I would without doubt recommend this hotel for afternoon tea, and will return in the not too distant future for another afternoon of pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bessieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,084 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St Helier
1,760 reviews
4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 30 in St Helier
2,095 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 30 in St Helier
2,335 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £162 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing