We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Whenever possible I like to be balanced in my reviews of places we have stayed at but in this case I cannot keep be at all balanced. We could simply find nothing but perfection with the hotel, the staff and the food at this fantastic hotel, five well deserved stars that is for sure.

From the moment we stepped into the entrance the service was excellent, even to the extent that the porter called me by name without asking me who I was! Checking in at reception was more akin to be welcomed into a new job as the complete process was conducted sitting at a desk in a small area off the foyer.

We were fortunate to be upgraded to what I think was a Deluxe room on the first floor overlooking the gardens, pool and a lake. We had ample room with a separate area for TV (plus Blue Ray player) a small dressing area and a large bathroom with separate shower. I have to say also that the bed was the best we have ever slept in, waking each day without the usual aches and pains!!!

We had purchased a "gourmet package" which provided dinner each evening of our three day stay. These meals added to the fantastic breakfast is responsible for the extra four pounds I have added to my waistline but what a way to add it! Our meals were fabulous, the wines (expensive as would be expected) were excellent and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff has to be commended. Whilst at times things seemed very formal it was somehow also relaxed and once you got used to be waited on "hand and foot" then it was a joy to simply sit and have fun.

I have read some nit picking complaints here none of which can be taken seriously and I did hear one very irate red faced blustering hotel guest complaining about some trivial matter during the course of the three day stay but again, he seemed to be someone who would complain about the weather and blame the hotel.

I would suggest looking for a good deal as we managed to get flights and a car hire all included for a crazy price that I am going to keep to myself in case it becomes to well known.

We even received a signed copy of the Hotels award winning Chef, Andrew Baird's book - "Recipes from the Sea".

Would we go again? Oh yes we would and we are already looking ahead to next year for our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear have a lovely view of the grounds, pool and ducks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

I don't usually write reviews but we are on honeymoon here at Longueville Manor. The hotel is amazing staff our friendly and always give the highest level of service. The rooms are fantastic so comfortable and well decorated. I really can not explain how fantastic this hotel is. Do yourself a treat and book to stay here right now I promise you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordjoesnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

If you want a fantastic hotel where nothing is too much trouble then this is the hotel for you. Plenty of staff to do anything you wish but they are not intrusive at all and very friendly. I have just spent three wonderful days for my milestone birthday and could not have wished for a better place to stay. Right from pulling up in the hire car to leaving, the staff were very attentive. The room although a standard classic double, at the front was very clean had everything you could wish and extremely comfortable.i would love to go back and upgrade! Everything about the hotel is first class from the food which was exquisite to the beautiful grounds and lounge. Yes the price is pricey but I urge you to go and experience this wonderful hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerp0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent 4 days in this lovely hotel, and as first impressions are always very important, ours were really positive. Everybody was really friendly and welcoming and made sure we have everything we asked for. We even got upgraded upon arrival. My favourite part of the hotel has to be the pool area and the garden which is so peaceful and elegant and inviting and everything :)
If i have a chance to go back to Jersey again I would love to stay at Longueville again. Every single person of the staff went out of their way to make sure we feel at home and welcome.

ps: Beach tip for anyone who visits the island, go to Plemont beach! its amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had a family function on Saturday 11 th may ,it was fantastic .The management and staff are wonderful nothing was too much trouble and they are extremely helpful and professional .The dinner for 22 people was amazing the choice was great and quality the best you could get . This is a beautiful place to stay in jersey a peace of heaven not far from town .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByAppointment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great hotel , excellent service and the food is very good , no complaints whatsoever. Very comfortable . You pay for what you get so drinks a little pricey but normal for 5 star. Bedrooms spacious and very clean all round .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I like to choose a Relais & Chateaux hotel when I can as I have found them to be generally excellent and this was no exception. The staff were a cut above, from top to bottom. Our room was spacious but not one that has been refurbished recently I think as it was a little old fashioned and not as stylish as those that appear in the photographs. Some of the furniture was old and very nice, the more recent less so. The bathroom was also a good size and much better lit than is often the case. The plastic corner bath was fine despite that but the shower cubicle not so good. All in all a good room that will be even better once its turn arrives to be refurbished although that might be some way away as the condition was good.

The public areas have clearly been redone to a very high standard and were very stylish as was the pool area. However the worst part of the Hotel by far was the garden room which was dark (and I'm not referring to the panelled oak room leading in to it which has to be dark in view of the dark oak paneling), and the wall paper was dirty. This room could be very nice if the ceiling was replaced, similarly the four false chimney breasts that don't even reach to the ceiling and perhaps the opening to the very attractive garden opened up further. Also the tables were of poor quality and under supported so wobbled. The worst of it is you are stuck in this room for breakfast lunch (although not much used for lunch) and dinner so you can't avoid it, not that you would want to from the eating point of view as the food was always of a very high standard.

I know I have gone on about the garden room at great length but it is so frustrating seeing such a lovely hotel dragged down by such an awful room. With the owners sense of style I am sure they are aware of this and as soon as it has been made over I will increase the rating. Would I still return despite this? Yes if soon but not if it remained the same for anything other than the short term as it would annoy me too much!

Room Tip: I would ask for one overlooking the rear as the views are beautiful and also for a refurbished room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantwaitforspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,046 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
772 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St Helier
2,153 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £166 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing