We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay - We will be back VERY soon!”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked a very last minute mini break via Bath Travel. They recommended this hotel. When we arrived we were blown away by the staff. Their care and dedication to the hotel was evident as soon as you arrived. The hotel is located in a area just outside St Hellier. WE walked into St Hellier and it took us about 30 minutes. Our room was wonderful. Beautifully decorated and attention to detail was impressive. Everything you would need in the room and more, in-fact our room was more of a suite with patio doors into a small private courtyard. The grounds and swimming pool are lovely and the food is divine. We hired a car and explored the island. When we go back, as we fell in love with the island, we would not look to stay anywhere else than Longueville. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 26 which was stunning but at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktb123Southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Longueville Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We recently stayed at the longueville for 5 nights. We were upgraded on arrival and were shown to our beautiful spotless room with doors onto the garden. The staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough for you but without being obtrusive. We had the discovery menu Sunday night which was divine and the a la carte another which was just as impressive. The only slight criticism is the parking it could be a squeeze and it did feel like you had to abandon your car round the fountain sometimes. What a fantastic place though, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room 23 was lovely, at the back and on the ground floor so we had doors onto the garden.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed for a long weekend break. Hotel is a great base from which to explore the island. Cocktails were very quaffable and the restaurant was excellent, particularly Sunday lunch! Staff were pleasant and very helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eastrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We recently visited longueville manor for a short break, on our arrival we were upgraded to a suite and shown around the hotel before being taken to our room, which was exceptional, the staff were all wonderful, nothing was too much trouble for them , they all did everything they could to make our stay the best it could be, the food is beyond belief the service wonderful the people delightful , everyone should try and spend at least sometime in the wonderful manor, cannot rate highly enough

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be the right one all are exceptional
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay at Longueville Manor - and what a wonderful place it is. Everything was absolutely first class: our room was delightful, spacious and bright, overlooking the beautiful gardens and outdoor pool (although unfortunately closed during our stay). We understand the gardens are extensive and contain a forest although unfortunately we did not have time to explore this area; however, various sized Wellington boots are provided for those who want to venture out even if the weather is a little inclement! The food was simply delicious and my dietary requirements were dealt with superbly - chef even prepared a special dessert that was dairy-free - and it was extremely tasty. When I struggled to read the menu one evening, a member of staff came to the rescue with a box of specs from behind the bar to help me out. This brings us to the wonderful staff in general - everyone with whom we came into contact was friendly, professional and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for anyone. All in all a truly memorable stay - a big very 'thank you' to everyone - we would definitely like to return!

Room Tip: Having a room that faces the garden provides a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VignaleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I hadn't been to this hotel for over 20 years, but remembered it as somewhere special. I was not disappointed when I returned there, for a long weekend, with my partner. Everything was exquisite. The thing that makes Longueville very special though, is the staff. They really are a superb team. Everyone is friendly, courteous and extremely professional. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: It would be difficult to choose a poor room here, I suspect. However, we had a superior room, situat...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights from 21/03/14 and can truely say this is the best hotel we have ever stayed.
Together with the rooms, the service, the food, the people, the location, it was outstanding.
The professionalism displayed by all the staff could not be bettered.
We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,690 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,025 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
763 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £172 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing