We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a really lovely stay during the long weekend with my friend. Everything is perfect: lovely room, great breakfast, swimming pool, vast garden in the back. Such a nice surprise! Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyluli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a first class establishment from top to bottom,within minutes of arrival the staff have learnt your names and remember them until you leave[nice touch].A 14th century manor house with 21st century interior design and decoration of the highest standard,grounds and garden are manicured not a blade of grass out place,now on to the restaurant it must be very close to a michelin star, top quality food extreamly well presented. [see you in 2015]keep up the good work.

Room Tip: All rooms top class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

What a beautiful hotel- the building & furnishings are sumptuous whilst the exterior is gardened to perfection.All aspects of dining are wonderful: from breakfast, through afternoon tea and onto supper: whether that be a grand restaurant meal or a delicious contemporary bar snack, and the cocktails and wine list are sublime. However, the biggest compliment must go to the staff from every department who are proud to do an outstanding job. Whilst there we had a medical emergency and special thanks must go to Pedro for his support and who ensured that every detail of our visit got his personal attention, Marzena whose cool headed response was essential and Tatiana whose TLC was most appreciated.
A hotel that is excellent in every detail .....and has a heart. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you like gardens, you will enjoy. Gorgeous wisteria and azaleas. Hot weather: a lovely pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

no matter which other hotels and restaurants in Jersey claim to have "X" or "Y" stars or Michelin whatevers - this is the best hotel and one of the top restaurants in Jersey. Beautiful building and grounds, first class staff, superb dining facilities and excellent food and wine - not cheap, but perfect for a special occasion - and lots of special offers, especially midweek.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyandpat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend here in January for his 40th Birthday. We had such an amazing welcome, and because it was my husbands birthday they had upgraded us to a lovely room right at the top of the building - so it was lovely and quiet, very big and spacious with a big separate bathroom and a walk in wardrobe. We had three days in Jersey travelling around the Island and being it was January, it was lovely to come back to the Hotel for cream teas and a warm up by the big open Fireplace.
We ate in the Restaurant the first night and because the food was so good we had another meal the day before we left - the food and service was outstanding and as for breakfast, well we were spoilt for choice - everything was perfect and I would definitely recommend this hotel - although be aware it is all quite pricey, but worth it for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Deluxe room is large and very comfortable, all the amenities any traveller requires. The entrance lobby and restaurant are in my opinion decorated as for the 70's and therefore a little behind the times.
The FOOD in the restaurant is however excellent. Swimming pool adn extensive grounds are an added bonus.
Hotel is conveniently located just outside St Helier and like everywhere in Jersey, is not far from the airport.
Other than a personal dislike of the lobby and restaurant decor, everything about this hotel is truly FIRST CLASS.

Room Tip: The more you spend the larger the room, and better the views. Four Posters are available for a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rldTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had lunch to celebrate my husbands 65th birthday. The food was fantastic, the service was faultless, the wine list was truly inspirational. Next time we go to Jersey we will stay there. We have found a true gem.
Thank you for a wonderful lunch

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgan091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,071 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,731 reviews
4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,074 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £152 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing