We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star treatment”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“5 Star treatment”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay. We had 5 star treatment, and our dogs could stay too, which was great. The room was spacious and well equipped, the restaurant great, good food, with 3 different menu choices to suit different budgets. Great and very extensive wine list. The staff were all very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked to order, plus a choice of continental from a buffet. The only things we felt could have been better, was the shower in our room, very small and not very strong. Also blackout curtains in the rooms, as we were there in May the sun was rising at 4.30, so waking us quite early. However it was quiet, so we managed to go back to sleep!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    75
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
92
566
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I did not expect the hotel to be next to a busy road but this was not an issue at all once we entered the grounds of this charming hotel.
We were met by very attentive and helpful staff and they provided an excellent service throughout our three night stay.
Our ground floor room was at the rear of the hotel. It was spacious and had a terrific luxury bathroom. It opened out onto lush green gardens with mature trees and an excellent duck pond. The main feature however was a neat well tended swimming pool area with lots of seating. The pool seemed to be under used and so this area was very quiet and a great place to relax, take afternoon tea or even have lunch.
The hotel specialises in fine dining and prices for food and drinks are high but the quality of the food and service make it worth splashing out.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden at the rear of the building are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ant586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From pulling up in the car to the moment we left, the staff could not do enough for you. We were upgraded to a deluxe room (number 25) which gave us a sofa and table and chairs in the room as well as the huge comfortable bed. Parts of the property are a little dated but we found it added to the charm. We had a lovely walk around the gardens. All the different lounges are so comfortable and sitting outside having a drink and nibbles in the sun was blissful (best olives I've ever tasted!). We had room service on our first night and it was so nice to sit at the table in our room (which is set by the staff delivering room service). The food was extremely good and can highly recommend the crab sandwich. The breakfast was delicious. But I have to say that the restaurant meal we had was the highlight for us. The food was outstanding and every mouthful delivered the most awesome flavours you could imagine. Amazing wine list and overwhelming cheese board too. Yes, it is expensive to stay here but it is so worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned having spent a lovely long weekend at Longueville. We last stayed four years ago and the property has since undergone considerable refurbishment. As previous reviewers will point out, there are still areas that show their age a little but personally, I find that part of the charm. The staff are excellent, helpful and courteous. Sammy behind the bar is well versed in mixology and is the only one of the original staff (besides Pedro the GM) who remains, however the new staff are all most pleasant. The food in the restaurant is outstanding, Andrew Baird holds his own amongst the many Michelin Chefs now resident in Jersey - The Sunday lunch was particularly good. Big, comfortable beds, our bathroom was a little tired but again, not a big issue - overall an excellent stay

Room Tip: Lancelot Suite (18) is roomy and pretty much cut off from the other rooms, consequently there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Saviour
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great Hotel, perfekt Afternoon Tea, beautiful Rooms, very helpful Staff.
We enjoyed our Stay.
Quite expensive, but worth its money. We will be back for sure.
Beautiful Gardens outside, a good Place to hang out when its not raining.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Where to start - this Hotel really is a must for anyone who appreciates the finer things in life. On arrival we were greeted by the most friendly and efficient staff whose attention to detail knew no bounds and this continued throughout our all too short stay. The Hotel itself is absolutely lovely with magnificent grounds all of which are immaculately maintained. Our Evening Dinners were superb and a treat not to be missed and served by such efficient staff all of which were so friendly and welcoming. Longueville Manor is 5 Star and in our opinion well deserved. We would most definitely love to go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the Hotel have super views over the magnificent gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanbouzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First I should point out that this isn't meant to be a bad review, more a constructive criticism as the hotel is really very nice but if you are supposed to be Jersey's premier hotel and 5 stars then everything should be spot on, and it wasn't. These things may sound like nitpicking, but they are things you expect from somewhere of this price and class and should be as standard. First when we arrived, there should have been someone at the door to help with parking and bags etc and there was no one to be seen so we ended up parking around the back of the hotel and tramping through the carpark with our bags. Rooms, nice but not 5 star by any standard, they are dated, with wallpaper that may have been all the rage in the 80's but needs changing for the modern age! Heavy curtains with large pelmets also really date the decor and the furniture and carpet could do with changing. In the bathroom, whilst clean and with nice products, again very dated suite, the dark wood 90's toilet seat says it all! Shower lacking in any power and there were cracks around the bath and in the grouting. This is all not meant to sound like the rooms were bad, they were very nice but they need some serious upgrading and a bit of modernising (as they have done in the communal areas downstairs) to be classed as 5 star!!
On the service side, we twice had to ask for our 'champagne on arrival', being told 'sorry it didn't arrive, the hotel is very busy', we also requested a paper and morning tea for 8am and they didn't arrive until 8.40.
The food in the evening I have to say was outstanding and the service very personal and very good, breakfast was very good, although the people next to us had to send their poached haddock back as it was undercooked.
This will all sound incredibly picky, and moaning for the sake of it, but this hotel is supposed to be of a standard that all others aspire to and is very pricey and I have stayed at others that were just as good, half the price and not a 5 star Relais & Chateau hotel.
Food: definitely 5 star,
Hotel: disappointing.
Definitively came away underwhelmed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KlbJsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
969 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,625 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
754 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Property: Longueville Manor
Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing