We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally happy customers”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Totally happy customers”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay at Longueville Manor and I am happy to say it lived up to our expectancies. We had a room with a small garden at the front of the hotel but unlike another reviewer we never found it noisy at all. We had a very comfortable bed, a total must for me. The bathroom was huge and excellent toiletries. If I had to be really picky I found the shower door awkward to open and the bath needed to have handles on for safety but apart from that one tiny thing I couldn't fault it. We did have tea and coffee provided in our room and a fridge as well, a tip, ask for this prior to your visit. The staff were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about Jersey and the service in the dining room spot on. The food and service excellent. We definitely would recommend the hotel and will hopefully return one day.

Room Tip: As before we asked for a service tray and coffee and tea were provided also a small fridge. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    75
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
92
566
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for a long weekend at this hotel from the 14th to the 17th june & this is the only time that I have ever felt the need to write a review for any hotel or destination we have been to ! We have been to many..

What a wonderful hotel this was, it ticks all the boxes you could ever want to be ticked, the staff were fantastic, the room of which we were given a upgrade to a deluxe room was brilliant, the location was just right & the food was second to none...
we are a mid fortys couple & found the other guests were mixed in age so a nice age range..

we found the staff so accommodating that they were more than helpful & are such a bonus to this hotel & made the weekend even more special...

A hotel that stands above the rest on jersey & I would not hesitate to recommend to family & friends...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bineham1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, UK
Level Contributor
297 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Living in Jersey and liking decent food means we have visited Longuevilleany times, but have only recently stayed there.
The restaurant is very good, in a safe, traditional, silver service way. The menu majors on Jersey produce, seafood in particular. Favourites include pork in several guises, the fruits de mer, and various soufflés. You get the picture. The wine list is excellent, and has a good selection of half bottles, which is great when there is wildly different food ordered by different guests. The weekday lunch set menu is fantastic value, and delivered with all the bells and whistles of the full priced a la carte.

However, our overnight accommodation and breakfast were a let down. The De Luxe rooms was pleasant enough, but the furniture was dated and a bit worn, the plain coloured carpet stained and the bathroom spacious but a bit scruffy. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing. The cooked food was tepid, and the sausage undercooked. The cold buffet is outstanding, and fresh orange juice is spot on...and it is fresh.

To complete our culinary experience at Longueville we recently had a champagne afternoon tea, which was really good.

I must say that our experience of the staff is that they are extremely attentive and well trained.

So,it's four out of five across the whole experience at Longueville. Excellent food, except breakfast, but tired bedrooms.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jerseyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I tried to find something to fault with this hotel. The only thing I can say is that we had to go home
To give an example within 5mins of booking on line and in the booking asking for flowers for my wife the hotel rang to confirm what sort of flowers


Service is understated but perfect and unlike other luxury hotels they are modest with it. Summed up by one of the waiters who said I am always learning

Yes it's costly but the whole package lives up to the price so it's still good value for money

Come here and enjoy being made to feel special no matter who you are royalty or a nobody you are treated as a special guest

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I tried to find something to fault with this hotel. The only thing I can say is that we had to go home
To give an example within 5mins of booking on line and in the booking asking for flowers for my wife the hotel rang to confirm what sort of flowers


Service is understated but perfect and unlike other luxury hotels they are modest with it. Summed up by one of the waiters who said I am always learning

Yes it's costly but the whole package lives up to the price so it's still good value for money

Come here and enjoy being made to feel special no matter who you are royalty or a nobody you are treated as a special guest

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Immaculate gardens, impeccable service, and exquisite communal parts, yes. I just wish I'd also known before booking a £475 room (about the price of the Ritz in London and not far off the Four Seasons in New York) the following, which I hope will be helpful to other potential guests.

1. It's on a busy main road, which means that rooms at the front of the building have significant traffic noise all day long.
2. The traffic noise would be tolerable if one could keep the windows shut, but as there's......
3. No air conditioning (even in the newer parts of the hotel), it becomes stiflingly hot with shut windows. I can only imagine what that room must be like in August. You'd have to choose between traffic or heat
4. UPVC windows that don't open without substantial brute force.
5. There is no gym, spa or fitness centre of any kind, which isn't for want of land/space, making this the single most expensive gym-less/spa-less hotel I've ever stayed in.
6. There is no kettle/coffee/tea in the room, again making this the most expensive kettle-less hotel I've ever stayed in. Yes, there's room service, if you want to pay for it, but sometimes I don't want the intrusion of someone coming into my room with a cup of tea when I'm in my pyjamas. I'm sure the hotel would have given me a kettle if I'd asked - they're very obliging - but that's not the point: in a hotel of this calibre, it should just be there.
7. I'm not sure I've stayed in another hotel of this alleged calibre that has plastic baths.
8. The very elegantly designed restaurant plays incongruous pop chart hits, the very same ones, every day, at breakfast. I like David Guetta and Calvin Harris as much as the next person, but not in a Relais & Chateaux hotel at breakfast. It just sounds tacky.
9. Breakfast is very variable; great bacon one day, strips of leather the next. The croissants weren't variable; they were consistently tough and chewy (microwaved, perhaps), which is probably why they weren't consumed, as most guests probably cottoned on.
10. If you do stay, check the electrics, as the dimmer switch in my bathroom was faulty/flickering. It's a common enough flaw, usually down to an old transformer.
11. And if you do stay, there'll be a delightful spray left on your pillow at night. A lovely idea, except it's riddled with scary-sounding chemicals and - on an island famous for its lavender - is made in China. I'll post a picture of it here.

My bottom line: it's beautiful, but it's not Ritz beautiful. Service levels are very high, but there are a heap of flaws, signs of the property being unloved, needing a serious update, and the facilities really don't merit the price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the house if you want to keep your windows open, as you'll have sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Azim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned home after spending a week at the Longueville manor. This is our fourth visit in 2 years. We cannot praise the management and staff enough. They cannot do enough to help you. The food is excellent, the room spacious overlooking the rear gardens. We will certainly be coming back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
969 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,625 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Property: Longueville Manor
Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing