We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Longueville Manor Hotel for five days recently. We arrived early, well before any room could be expected to be ready. Nevertheless we were greeted and made most welcome, which included giving us coffee and hospitality. Our bags were taken and secured; later to be put in our room. This type of attention was consistent throughout our five days.

The Longueville is a Country Hotel that is privately owned. It is tastefully decorated throughout and is well staffed by attentive, friendly, very capable and well mannered young professionals; Nothing is too much trouble. This includes the eating area for which the Hotel is highly regarded, and rightly so! The food is of an exceptional standard.

This is a 5 star country hotel in large grounds. There is a heated outdoor pool as well as a spa. However, you pay for what you get. There is a dress code, particularly for the evening. The ambiance can best be described as comfortably quiet and understated. The clientele is mainly British, French and German from the professions and the retired community.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough especially for those that want a comfortable, quiet and relaxing holiday with outstanding levels of service and food.

Room Tip: You will need a car as the hotel is a few miles outside St Helier, although it is on a bus route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Longueville Manor for a week in early August - staying in a deluxe room on the first floor facing the gardens, and using it as a base to bus around and explore Jersey. Others have mentioned that it is walking distance in to St Helier - we wouldn't recommend walking it - the roads are VERY busy and often lack pavements!

The staff at Longueville are a real credit to Pedro - impeccably polite, very sincere (quite rare these days!) and called us by name for our whole stay. We ate at the hotel every night, either from the restaurant menu or the more informal menu - food was consistently excellent, with plenty of choice for the whole week and excellent service. Breakfast is also brilliant, with a huge choice available. There are beautiful grounds, including a short woodland walk and vegetable garden, from which the kitchen gets some of its fresh produce.

Our room was a good size with a lovely bathroom and walk in closet. The only niggle was the lack of air conditioning, which we were aware of before we booked. Leaving windows open overnight cooled the room down nicely, but did mean that we were largely unable to sleep in past 8.00am, as that was when children began playing loudly in the gardens, which woke us up... Also, as the door to our room was almost directly opposite another room door in a narrow corridor, we could clearly hear the cleaning staff loudly chatting most mornings, also at about 8.00am.

We asked for tea and coffee in our room, which was immediately provided, and was refreshed every day when the room was cleaned (to a very high standard). We also found it useful having a DVD player provided, with DVDs of films available from reception. We didn't use either the pool or the spa, so can't comment on either of these.

Only one other niggle - we were surprised to be charged for an ice bucket to be brought to our room, particularly as it was to cool a complementary bottle of wine given to us as there had been a minor leak in our bathroom. I can't remember ever being charged for ice buckets in other 5* hotels. However, overall, we really enjoyed our stay here, particularly the excellent and attentive staff, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _London_Lady_16349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We could not fault this five star hotel.the attention to detail was obvious,the staff were very well trained and made us very comfortable.the dining room was the highlight of the hotel where once again the service did not disappoint nor did the food

Room Tip: Rooms were all very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Simply outstanding. From the moment we arrived the quality of the staff, the premises, the food, wine and facilities were first class. All staff greeted us by name, the pool service including complimentary sorbet was excellent. As a surprise weekend away in the Cottage, it was perfect.
Thoroughly recommend, we will be returning. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

While on holiday in Jersey we were very lucky to be treated to a three course lunch at this hotel.My husband and I found the food to be of excellent quality and enjoyed the restaurant and outside gardens very much.The waiter looked after us well and arranged for our coffee to be served to us outside as the weather was beautiful.I would strongly recommend this hotel for a special occasion meal if on holiday in Jersey.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank elainefisher31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here in July and had a fantastic time. Jersey is a lovely place to explore, and certainly got lucky with the weather which helped! The Longueville is a lovely, family run hotel. Very impressive entrance, although as others state is quite close to a busy main road, so can be tricky getting in and out through the small entrance area. Then you have the car park which is always busy but not too much hassle to park somewhere usually. We had a first floor room at the front of the hotel. Room didn't have air conditioning which meant we had to leave windows open so was a little noisy, but not noticeable after 11pm I would say. Ended up sleeping on top of the sheets as it was far too hot otherwise, not sure if the hotel will ever have air con but it might be worth considering, especially when you consider what you pay to stay there. Breakfasts were amazing, lots of choice of fruit, meats, pastries and lots of cooked options. I managed to get through most of the menu and would definitely recommend the eggs benedict. Food generally is the hotels strong point, with a great lunch and dinner menu, and some of the produce coming from the veg garden which the gardener very politely took us around one day. Pool area is lovely, although the pool itself is quite small. Plus, during lunch you have people eating by it so not ideal if you want to swim during the afternoon. Also played on the tennis court, which is quite a slow all weather surface. Not the best court ever but OK. As a gay couple on holiday I'm never quite sure how a hotel like this would feel but I can assure anyone looking at it that you will feel very welcome and the staff are very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owen1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at Longueville Manor for my 50th Birthday Celebrations.
We took three rooms at £750.00 per night and another room at £550.00
per night. So not Cheap! They didn't even give me a bunch of flowers
on my Birthday let alone a complimentary Drink.
Some of the staff were lovely especially Sam the Barman but one member of staff was very rude which left a very bitter taste. I think they need to put there guests first and when it's someone's special Birthday they need to make some kind of effect/gesture. I have stayed at the George V in Paris. Numerous Aman Resorts around the world and many of the Worlds top Hotels. So I do understand the cost of good service. Unfortunately for me Longueville Manor fell well short of this during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
13  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,045 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
771 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St Helier
2,134 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £169 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing