We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lady of the Manor”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lady of the Manor”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We live in Jersey but chose to stay here for our Silver Wedding Anniversary because we have often eaten there but never stayed. The last 28 hours have been superb. We were given Eleanor, the honeymoon suite, and the picture tells the tale. Andrew Baird the chef has an amazing talent for mixing delicate flavours so that every mouthful of food is a sensory delight. The new spa treatment room is small and beautifully appointed- my pedicure was excellent. Longueville makes you feel like you are the owners of a beautiful country house with superb staff. We stayed on after checkout and invited friends for afternoon tea. Thank you for making our day so memorable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wanderer061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    75
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
97
577
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

After being let down by Chateau la Chaire we found a great welcome at the manor having our small dog and daughter with us. Fantastic food, great facilities, lovely new spa and outdoor jacuzzi.and pool

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Longueville Manor Hotel for five days recently. We arrived early, well before any room could be expected to be ready. Nevertheless we were greeted and made most welcome, which included giving us coffee and hospitality. Our bags were taken and secured; later to be put in our room. This type of attention was consistent throughout our five days.

The Longueville is a Country Hotel that is privately owned. It is tastefully decorated throughout and is well staffed by attentive, friendly, very capable and well mannered young professionals; Nothing is too much trouble. This includes the eating area for which the Hotel is highly regarded, and rightly so! The food is of an exceptional standard.

This is a 5 star country hotel in large grounds. There is a heated outdoor pool as well as a spa. However, you pay for what you get. There is a dress code, particularly for the evening. The ambiance can best be described as comfortably quiet and understated. The clientele is mainly British, French and German from the professions and the retired community.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough especially for those that want a comfortable, quiet and relaxing holiday with outstanding levels of service and food.

Room Tip: You will need a car as the hotel is a few miles outside St Helier, although it is on a bus route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Longueville Manor for a week in early August - staying in a deluxe room on the first floor facing the gardens, and using it as a base to bus around and explore Jersey. Others have mentioned that it is walking distance in to St Helier - we wouldn't recommend walking it - the roads are VERY busy and often lack pavements!

The staff at Longueville are a real credit to Pedro - impeccably polite, very sincere (quite rare these days!) and called us by name for our whole stay. We ate at the hotel every night, either from the restaurant menu or the more informal menu - food was consistently excellent, with plenty of choice for the whole week and excellent service. Breakfast is also brilliant, with a huge choice available. There are beautiful grounds, including a short woodland walk and vegetable garden, from which the kitchen gets some of its fresh produce.

Our room was a good size with a lovely bathroom and walk in closet. The only niggle was the lack of air conditioning, which we were aware of before we booked. Leaving windows open overnight cooled the room down nicely, but did mean that we were largely unable to sleep in past 8.00am, as that was when children began playing loudly in the gardens, which woke us up... Also, as the door to our room was almost directly opposite another room door in a narrow corridor, we could clearly hear the cleaning staff loudly chatting most mornings, also at about 8.00am.

We asked for tea and coffee in our room, which was immediately provided, and was refreshed every day when the room was cleaned (to a very high standard). We also found it useful having a DVD player provided, with DVDs of films available from reception. We didn't use either the pool or the spa, so can't comment on either of these.

Only one other niggle - we were surprised to be charged for an ice bucket to be brought to our room, particularly as it was to cool a complementary bottle of wine given to us as there had been a minor leak in our bathroom. I can't remember ever being charged for ice buckets in other 5* hotels. However, overall, we really enjoyed our stay here, particularly the excellent and attentive staff, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _London_Lady_16349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We could not fault this five star hotel.the attention to detail was obvious,the staff were very well trained and made us very comfortable.the dining room was the highlight of the hotel where once again the service did not disappoint nor did the food

Room Tip: Rooms were all very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Simply outstanding. From the moment we arrived the quality of the staff, the premises, the food, wine and facilities were first class. All staff greeted us by name, the pool service including complimentary sorbet was excellent. As a surprise weekend away in the Cottage, it was perfect.
Thoroughly recommend, we will be returning. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

While on holiday in Jersey we were very lucky to be treated to a three course lunch at this hotel.My husband and I found the food to be of excellent quality and enjoyed the restaurant and outside gardens very much.The waiter looked after us well and arranged for our coffee to be served to us outside as the weather was beautiful.I would strongly recommend this hotel for a special occasion meal if on holiday in Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank elainefisher31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,004 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,667 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,941 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Property: Longueville Manor
Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing