We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely hotel, great staff and service.....recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Beauly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great staff and service.....recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

High quality and standards hotel, staff are fantastic.....we really enjoyed our few days there and would highly recommend it for a short break in Jersey.
Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    70
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
87
508
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

...... imagine heading to a destination because the agency advised it and arriving in a bus to the most beautiful hotel you can dream of.....
i go very often to great hotels and i became a little "blasee" but longville manor stunned me! until now i can feel my emotion upon seing the most exquisite room ever with a matching bathroom.it looked like a doll's house and suddenly the little girl in me found the dream world she was looking for all her life!!!!! of course expensive but amazingly charming and unique.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bambou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Melford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

I won't go into lots of detail, as it's all been said before, but suffice to say we had a 100% experience and couldn't fault a thing. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and at home, and the food, location, room, atmosphere and staff were all outstanding and very much exceeded all our expectations (which were very high anyway). All the staff were very friendly and helpful - we didn't get all their names but a special mention and thanks go to Sammy, Brian and the very entertaining Emmanuel!
Some people might be intimidated by a 14th century mansion, mistakenly thinking it could be stuffy or pretentious but this certainly wasn't the case. It was elegant, comfortable, professional and friendly. The best place we have stayed on Jersey, and it is undoubtedly THE best hotel, and I can't believe it took us so long to stay at Longueville. If there is one thing it is lacking it would be a view of the sea, but you can't have everything!! We will most certainly return again and again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

This is without doubt a fabulous hotel , mainly so because of the excellent staff . I took my mother here for a weeks stay and they were first rate in supporting our vist , numerous questions etc .

However the stay was let down by the arrangement of the pool area . As the pool is surrounded by an outside restaurant . For the less brave or disabled traveller this presents as awkward challenge and detracts from the expereince significantly . For example imagine trying to enter a pool elegantly when you a a few feet from people eating and trying to avoid splashing them !

This may sound like nit picking , but this is the most expensive hotel on Jersey and things like being ,or feeling , unable to use the pool can be very dissapointing .

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

We live in Jersey and were treated to an overnight stay with dinner and breakfast. We had a fantastic sunny weekend and spent the day swimming in the pool and having lunch from the BBQ, very relaxing. Ate dinner that night in the restaurant, couldn't fault a thing.
The extra treats are a great touch. Staff cannot do enough, every request is greated with a smile, nothing is a problem.
We loved our stay and we home to be back for our wedding anniversary later this year.
Having recently travelled the world we can honestly say this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JsyAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

Wow, our children (4 and 6) are already asking when are we going back to our (!) hotel. We had an amazing stay. We stayed at the Longueville suite and it was just perfect. Staff are extremely friendly and pampered us but also our 2 young children. They (and we) had a ball. The best hotel we stayed in, ever.

Jersey is lovely. Don''t go to the Jersey Pottery however, that is what we call a tourist trap. The children can not do any pottery anymore, although they still advertise with this activity. The kids can just paint ready made pottery for outrageous prices.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haarlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

Having recently returned from a wonderful honeymoon @ Longueville manor on the beautiful island of Jersey, I felt I just had to pop back to TA and say a few words about the place. I cannot fault the hotel on a thing. They gave us an upgrade to a bigger room on arrival. There was a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice, fresh strawberries and shortbread (refreshed daily..very dangerous!). The room was beautiful with our very own "Bonzo" on the huge bed! It was all decorated to an extremely high standard and spotlessly tidy. Great complimentary toiletries, including the fizzy bath bombs, and everything else you'd expect from a hotel of this standard.
The Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble from them. Breakfast was a feast in itself and all tastes were catered for. The grounds of the hotel are ideal for a lazy stroll after eating too much at breakfast. Didn't test the pool out but it looked very inviting.
On the whole i'd thoroughly reccomend Longueville to anyone for "that special occasion", i may try to talk hubby into a return trip for our first anniversary!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewMrsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
4.7 mi away
Greenhills Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Property: Longueville Manor
Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing