We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talana Hotel(StSaviour)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Hotel(St Helier)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Hotel(St Helier)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
1,009
543
173
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
543
173
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar roomflow riderkids clubkids zonejersey joesfamily suitepool complexst helierbuffet restaurantaqua domelobby barevening entertainmenthalf boardhoward davis parkamerican dinerbunk bedsgreat family hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,435 - 1,440 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed at the Merton Hotel for a week and l must say it exceeded our expectations. The food was great, the hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
We had a pleasant stay and we were welcomed with a chilled bottle of champagne in our room.

We had an amazing time and we are looking forward to going back again some time soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsNyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed, with our 15 month old, in the new Merton Suites. The suite had everything we needed and more including a small bosch dishwasher (tablets replenished daily). The bathroom toiletries (white company) are very nice and are dispensed from a proper container (not those little small bottles). We tucked the cot underneath the upper bunk bed (the bunks are hinged) and hung a duvet around it to give some seclusion. The bathroom is an excellent size (seperate bath and shower) and the shower has a very good flow. The aquadome and flowrider are brilliant too. The staff who serviced the room deserve a mention - very thorough and in our encounters with them we found them very polite. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raybans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Can highly recommend the family suites. Stayed in room 476 which was quiet and facing out over the gardens. Very clean and practical. Family friendly. Super levels of service throughout the hotel with a wide range of things to do. Though we did not avail of the Kids Club, friends' children did and they enjoyed it immensely. Good range of restaurants on site. Aquadrome superb. Excellent amenities both indoors and outdoors. Flow rider amazing. Would recommend hiring towels at pool (£3 each but refundable upon return) - great not to have to take extra towels or try to dry them out for next day. (though washing machines and tumble driers available if needed)Recommend taking 2/3 towels with you for visits to beach only - so many fantastic beaches to choose from within easy reach of hotel.

Hotel in quieter area of St Helier - ideal for family/quiet holiday though only short walk to the centre of town.

Very helpful, polite staff creating lovely ambience and welcolming atmosphere. Will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Merton Suites have been newly built, very well furnished and equipped, even putting a pint of milk in the fridge. Aquadome is excellent for children and the Flowrider, great fun. Stayed in the Merton Hotel itself 10 years ago, was very good then and still very good. Would be helpful if the sofas could also be turned into sofa beds as ample room for this and would help those with 3 or more children. Rooms accommodate up to 4 although the suites can be linked for bigger parties but those with young children still prefer (usually) to have everyone together. Would definately go back to the Merton either hotel or suites.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

we were a family with two adults and two kids(8 and 6) on B&B in the merton. breakfast was substantial, aquadome was thoroughly enjoyed by kids. Our outings on this our second visit to jersey and the merton were to Durrell (super park and the food surprisingly great - would have liked to have taken more time there) and st brelades bay.
Prices similar to Ireland where we are from. Quality of food and accomodation good. My kids bought an airbed in the shop across from the merton and it deflated after one day. However we were delighted that the shopkeeper replaced the airbed with no fuss making for a happy child and an even happier dad.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank michaeljfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews