We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“abba night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Merton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“abba night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

went to see an ABBA tribute band there,had a great night,price of drinks was reasonable for the size of the hotel, £19.40 bottle of wine and a martini and lemonade, plenty of places to sit.the bar serviice was quik and friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    475
    145
    37
    10
See reviews for
706
432
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

My wife & i have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Merton & we were both very impressed with the hotel.The room was great very clean modern & comfy.The staff were spot on very friendly.I would reccomend booking your evening meals with the hotel as the food was very good plenty of choice & good quality & we found eating out was quiet expensive.The pool was also very good just a shame the flow rider was being repaired but still great fun.I could go on but i wont all i will say is if your thinking of going to Jersey then look no further than the Merton you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vince s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent our honeymoon at the Merton and went back for our 50th anniversary! We were very impressed with the changes! The Buffet meals were excellent. Rooms with en suites, very clean and serviced daily. Change of fluffy white towels daily. Excellent. The staff were friendly, and helpful.
The only downside we found was the week we stayed, there was a 3 night Sounds of Irish Country Music on. This meant there was no alternative entertainment for the people who didn't wish to go. We were disappointed as maybe even bingo, a quiz or similar event could have been laid on in another area? At least people would have had an alternative. Family friendly with plenty for the children to do. There is a poor bus service in Jersey and unless people have a car it is difficult to get around. The Liberty Wharf Mall was a disappointment. Don't bother! We were thinking of the Malls on the UK mainland or in America. No comparison!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thelma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Recently returned from a 4 night break at the Merton Hotel. Accommodation and food really good. The evening entertainment was OK although we had to pay for the Friday night despite the publicity saying free entertainment every evening.. That wouldn't have been so bad but I don't think we will ever be signed up as fans of Dominic Kirwan! He won't worry about that as there were many elderly ladies screaming but (thank heavens) stopping short of throwing knickers at the stage!

Room Tip: Ask for one were the noise from the Star Room entertainment cannot be heard - if that's possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g_headworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

just returned from a 4 night break at the Merton and have to say the hotel,all staff and food were excellent.Plenty of choice on the many menus and thoroughly enjoyed the Abba show.Only slight downside was the surf machine was not operational....room was very clean,shower worked perfectly and everything was as expected and more...highly recommended....shame the same can't be said for Condor Ferries!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I took my mum and mum-in-law for 3 days to Jersey and we stayed here at the Merton Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The food at breakfast and evening meal was very good and a nice variety on offer.The weather was very good so I took my teenage son to the pool and he was a bit disappointed the wave surfer was not working. Also the slide could not be used. However the pool was ok and quite warm. We have stayed at other Hotels in Jersey but I would come back to the Merton, it does tick all the boxes!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here, the food is really good the place is very clean and really nice staff.
I stayed in a twin room room 174 and i will definately be coming back. I would class this hotel more as 4 star than 3.

Room Tip: all i know is room 174 which is a twin room is brill and quite, i think i was in the basement but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lornao1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
0.7 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merton Hotel

Property: Merton Hotel
Address: Belvedere Hill, StSaviour JE4 9PG
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Merton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Merton Hotel, for over 90 years, guests have been delighted and entertained by our high level of hospitality and unbeatable range of facilities. Whether you are travelling as a couple, family or group, you'll find everything to suit your needs conveniently situated under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Merton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merton Hotel St Saviour
Merton Jersey
Merton Hotel Jersey, Channel Islands
Merton St Saviour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing