We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Talana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Talana Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just got back from Jersey. This is a great hotel to stay at . The staff are friendly and very helpful, I would like to give praise to the General Manager James the team reflect his customer service beliefs, he could not do enough for his guests . The hotel is clean and the food good but as others have said it is a little out of town. As we had a car this was not a problem for us . The parking space is small and a bit hairy getting into but again the staff are helpful if you need to get out . On sit you have a small pool a sun terrace lots of public area's and a nice bar. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Jersey in this case you get more than you pay for

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This has been one of the cleanest and most friendly hotel we have ever stayed in. We had half board and the food was top class.Service was spot on with very friendly service. We didn't even need to get out of our seats for breakfast. The food was served promptly to our table.
James welcomed us when we arrived which was early morning and had even arranged breakfast for us, James treated us like we had stayed in the hotel before and nothing was too much trouble for him.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay. I went with my Mum and have booked to go back with my husband in September. Can't wait

Room Tip: All good. I had a twin room for my Mum and I
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in May on a dinner bed and breakfast rate.
We found the hotel very clean and staff pleasant. Breakfast is traditional and a good standard. Dinner was surprisingly good, three courses all with a choice. The bar service was good and drinks reasonably priced.
The hotel is located just outside the town centre, but not too far to walk.
We hired a car at the airport, parking is available on site, but spaces are small so don't hire too big a car!
We had a room 'at the back' this was quiet, however the wall between rooms were rather thin and our neighbours were a little noisy.
Overall good value, I would use again.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a week staying here, what a genuinely a nice place to stay. The staff are very efficient and friendly. The Hotel is spotless and the food is very wholesome and ample portions . Breakfast will set you up for the day ! If there is any criticism it is that the hotel is quite a way from town. It takes about 15 to 20 mins to get to St Helier (quite a nice walk)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly.
The furniture is quite outdated and the bed isn't very comfy, but we didn't expect much for the price. We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel. They don't have a lot of parking spaces, so if you're coming during the high season, look for alternatives. Oh, and bring your own shampoo, since the only thing they offer is a bar of soap.
Breakfast is full English, which was ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, because the street is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aya667Brea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hospitality was brilliant. Cleanliness and luxury were fantastic. We really loved and appreciated the service. Especially a lady staff on breakfast was very experienced, professional and helpful. And very children friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Sudhir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on May 17th and payed £50.00 for the night bed and breakfast which we think was great value.Yes the decor is very dated but that is it the hotel was spotless, lots of places to sit around and relax a small pool outside if you would like to cool down and a lovely outlook across a meadow out the back of the hotel.The room again was dated but very big, lots of storage, a good shower,tv (loads of channels) and lots of tea,coffee and milk.There was a bit of road noise but if only for one night not too bad but would advise to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.The staff as mentioned before were very good polite always smiling and very helpful.We were on our bikes and it took about 5 minutes to get in to town, i would imagine about a 15 minute walk, ask for directions and walk through the Howard Davis park which is lovely and you will come in to the top of the high street.Overall for a 2 star hotel you simply can not go wrong with this one so what are you waiting for?

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guernseyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
1.3 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St Helier
818 reviews
0 mi away
Maison Gorey Hotel
Maison Gorey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gorey
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#20 of 30 in St Helier
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#23 of 30 in St Helier
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#4 of 5 in StSaviour
742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#13 of 30 in St Helier
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talana Hotel

Address: Bagot Road, StSaviour JE2 7RG
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Talana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Talana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talana Hotel St Saviour
Talana Hotel Jersey, Channel Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing