We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best family restaurant in Guernsey!”
Review of Crabby Jack's

Crabby Jack's
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Castel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$37
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Always friendly service with great family food and some useful facilities to keep younger kids amused. Our kids keep asking to go back, letting mum and dad relax while they tire themselves out. Great place, highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dave_mcGSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

This is a lovely review ! Thank you very much I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us . And I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back here at Crabby Jack`s again very soon.

Best Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a great surprise - this was far better than our last visit a few years ago. Massive portions, great choice even for the fussier eaters in our party or 4 children and 4 adults and space for the children to go and burn off some energy.

A lovely atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff and good food.

We will be back again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for the nice review ! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us here at Crabby Jack`s and we do hope to see you and your family again very soon. Once again , many thanks !

Kind Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was one of the first restaurants we had tried on our first visit to Guernsey.Now that we live here we are regulars.My kids have been bowled over by the staff and Ina , and hence we keep going back as it's their favourite eatery on the island .large portions of food and service with a smile by the beach- what else could you ask for.Excellent play area for the kids , which is an added bonus. Well done to the team at crabbys

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jtk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sir , Thank you very much for the lovely review ! We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience here at Crabby Jack`s and we do hope to see you very soon with your family !

Kind Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Visited your restaurant on 16th May 2014 what a great experience. The food was brilliant and so well prepared&servered.The staff were also very pleasant nothing was to much trouble.Will definently be back and will have no problem recommending my friends.G.Wells East Sussex.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you ever so much for the nice words ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience in Crabby Jack`s and we do hope to see you back very soon ! Once again many Thanks !

Kind Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A local restaurant which is very popular with all ages. Facilities are good for adults as well as children... a true child friendly Restaurant, which gives parents time to enjoy themselves as well.
During the past year I have noticed improvements, the service is tip top, the staff are welcoming and nothing was too much of an effort....we chased the sun around the patio and the staff were very helpful ! The food and quality of the food was very very good. My friend and I enjoyed a sublime soup , followed by a Hot Rock on which we cooked tiger prawns in a sweet chilli sauce, presentation great and prawns were excellent. Novel way to cook ones prawns and they stayed hot too! Highly recommended for an informal eat out. Well done to the Management and Staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Celia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thanks for your review - we are really happy that you and your friend enjoyed your time here at Crabby Jack`s .
I will share your lovely words with all of the team . We do hope to keep surprising you only with better and better on your next visit ! Many thanks, once again !

Kind Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabby Jack's also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Crabby Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing