We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Crabby Jack's

Crabby Jack's
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Castel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$37
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Crabby Jack’s is the go-to venue for families in Guernsey who are looking for a place where the kids can let off some steam and the adults can kick back and relax
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice meal,breaded mushrooms, loaded potatoe skins,home made burger,baby back ribs and chunky chips all really good will defo ho again :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuernseyJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit and we do hope to make your next meal even better !

Kind Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 345 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been visiting the restaurant at least twice a week for the last 6 months and cannot speak more highly of the food and the staff.

We've always been made welcome by Ina and all of the team, the menu is varied, portion sizes are big and great value for money.

There is normally between 5-8 of us each time and food arrives quickly and is delicious, and they are happy to do something different if requested without any fuss at all.

I cannot speak more highly of Crabby Jacks, highly recommended to all!

Keep up the good work

Thanks


Keep up the good work, and

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Tony, Thank you so much for your very complimentary review and indeed for joining us so frequently! I will certainly pass on your compliments to the entire team, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back yet again!

Kind Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Always friendly service with great family food and some useful facilities to keep younger kids amused. Our kids keep asking to go back, letting mum and dad relax while they tire themselves out. Great place, highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dave_mcGSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

This is a lovely review ! Thank you very much I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us . And I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back here at Crabby Jack`s again very soon.

Best Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a great surprise - this was far better than our last visit a few years ago. Massive portions, great choice even for the fussier eaters in our party or 4 children and 4 adults and space for the children to go and burn off some energy.

A lovely atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff and good food.

We will be back again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for the nice review ! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us here at Crabby Jack`s and we do hope to see you and your family again very soon. Once again , many thanks !

Kind Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was one of the first restaurants we had tried on our first visit to Guernsey.Now that we live here we are regulars.My kids have been bowled over by the staff and Ina , and hence we keep going back as it's their favourite eatery on the island .large portions of food and service with a smile by the beach- what else could you ask for.Excellent play area for the kids , which is an added bonus. Well done to the team at crabbys

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jtk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sir , Thank you very much for the lovely review ! We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience here at Crabby Jack`s and we do hope to see you very soon with your family !

Kind Regards
Ina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabby Jack's also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
Guernsey, Channel Islands
 

Been to Crabby Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing