We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobo Bay Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Cheer Hotel(Castel)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farmhouse Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn Hotel(Saint Saviour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunchoille(St Peter Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
403
156
28
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
156
28
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbalcony roomfresh fruitbeach terracesister hotelstunning sunsetsstar hotelsea frontfantastic hotelst peter portfirst classbus servicestayed for nightstea coffeeshort breakfirst floorfish and chips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2011

This is my second stay. This time to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday.Rooms are excellent with complimentary shampoos, bath robes, fruit, bottled water,biscuits and a large selection of tea, coffee etc. The pub next door, The Rockmount, is owned by the hotel and meals can be booked to your room. My only complaint was that the t.v. was rather complicated and rather unreliable however the staff say that this is being replaced with freeview from next Monday the 9th May.This hotel is more like a 4* and is well worth the money

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

This was our first visit to Guernsey and we were delighted with our hotel choice. The Cobo Bay Hotel is perfectly situated overlooking the sandy beach. Don't worry that it's not in St Peter Port - we used the local bus service which is only £1 per journey - great value and a hassle free way for you all to enjoy the island views. Car hire is however also very inexpensive.

The restaurant exceeded our expectations. The English breakfast is cooked to order and with a great choice. The dinner menu changes daily and is absolutely superb. We have eaten in some great Michelin star restaurants and the food at Cobo Bay is comparable but with the benefit of very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen-Southampton-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Having booked flight and hotel seperately, we relied on the local bus service to get us to the hotel. It couldn't have been easier. A bargain at £1 per person for a 30 minute transfer which drops you about 100 metres from the hotel door.
We booked through Expedia and were fortunate to receive a free room-with-seaview upgrade. Well worth it as the sunset is stunning. If you don't have a sea view you can still watch it from the Beach Terrace bar at the front of the hotel. I'm sure this is a great place to sit on a warm summer evening.
We stayed in room 107, which was not the biggest room but certainly comfortable and well appointed.
Breakfast and dinner were top class.
We had a very enjoyable 5 night break, made easier by all members of staff, who were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gah1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed over the easter long weekend and were so pleased we stayed here. The rooms are not huge but spotless and very comftable. We paid the extra for a balcony, its an absolute must as the views of the bay and the sunsets are a match for anywhere, a bottle of wine and a sunset was the perfect end to each day.. An excellent large choice breakfast will set you up for the day. The staff were so very helpful with nothing being to much trouble. Its a 3 * , but I don`t know what they have to do to get a 4*, apart from a trouser press ( never used one myself) everthing is there.
If there is a down side , and its a tiny one, its the young kids who occationally go past with their little motorbikes with big noise exhausts buzzing of into the distance. A slight pain in the neck, but certainly not a reason not to stay here. We intend to go back next year for sure. If you go, enjoy !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanYv0nne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This is such a wonderful hotel, I can't believe it's only a 3*. We stayed for 2 nights in room 101, with a balcony, overlooking the sea. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed, flat screen on the wall, bottled water provided free of charge. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional at all times. Breakfast was excellent, good choice and freshly cooked. Food in the restaurant superb. The hotel is in a great location, well run and maintained. Would love to stay here again and will happily recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awaywithoutkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews