We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cobo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cobo Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Certificate of Excellence
Stretford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is our second stay at the Cobo Bay Hotel and still mighty impressed.
Despite the very cold weather we had 4 dry days 2 of which were sunny.
The Room are great. fresh fruit and flowers, well supplied tea making station.
Dressing gown and slippers in room with free Wireless connection.
Wonderful breakfast and excellent staff. If you don't want to dine in the restaurant the own the pub next door which has a good menu and big portions
Epic sea view from dining room and outside seating area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    137
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
85
314
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mytholmroyd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Once again our stay at Cobo Bay was thoroughly enjoyable !The service we received from reception, bar and restaurant staff was first class.Nothing was too much trouble.Our confidence in the hotel was such that we invited friends to holiday with us and they were suitably impressed.Could confidently recommend the Cobo to anyone and hope to return ourselves in the not too distant future.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 276AnneL276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Despite the freezing temperatures - there were snow drifts on the mainland that weekend - we had a good stay on the island and much of this down to the quality of stay in the hotel. We spent a few days at the Cobo Bay Hotel at the end of March and had a smashing stay. The food was excellent, the service exemplary, the staff spot on. And the spa and sauna helped to raise our temperatures.
Strongly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drandla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hotel was chosen after reading all the reviews of trip advisor.

After a particularly stressful time at work I wanted a break where I could sleep and eat well and just stare at the sea. The hotel ticked all the boxes.

The hotel was brilliant and the restaurant truly amazing!!! Why would you want to eat anywhere else in Guernsey. I just ate at the restaurant because I knew I found the best place to eat and the service impeccable. What more could you ask for!!!

I like to thank staff at the hotel who were fantastic and the trip advisor reviewers as it was their reviews that made me choose the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 215 was a fantastic room. It did not have a sea view but was perfect if you want a quiet night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shed35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

An overnight stay in a 3 star hotel in Guernsey seemed worthy of far more than 3 stars! Recently renovated it was beautiful inside, facilities excellent (including free use of spa), dining room/breakfast area very smart, service always excellent. Room nice, clean, had flannels, slippers, fruit, chocolates all there, tv with lots of channels, tea/coffe facilities. The staff were lovely, all friendly and do anything to help. Location beautiful! Would return there without a doubt. Great place, lovely staff and value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just returned from an Easter break at Cobo. We wish we could have stayed longer... fantastic service, food was excellent and the staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly and we wonder why it is only rated 3star. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in 211. Only downside was noisy plumbing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnie2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Friendly, efficient, cheerful staff, especially in the restaurant. Always attentive but not overbearing, the restaurant staff made our stay a pleasure.
The Superior balcony room was large and well equipped. The bathroom with it's separate shower and victorian style bath was clean with shampoo, shower/bath gel and body lotion supplied.
All in all a relaxing and luxurious experience despite the freezing cold weather!
Thanks to all the staff for a very welcome break.

Room Tip: 2nd floor Superior double with private balcony and sea views was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScaryJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
196 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
1.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
3.6 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobo Bay Hotel

Property: Cobo Bay Hotel
Address: Cobo Coast Road, Castel GY5 7HB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for our hospitality and professional service, Cobo Bay Hotel is Guernsey’s highest ever rated AA 3* hotel, offering an unrivaled beachfront location along the island’s panoramic west coast. Overlooking one of the island’s most beautiful bays, with clean, soft white sand and stunning sunsets, yet only 3 miles from the main town of St. Peter Port, Cobo provides the perfect location for family holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and business trips in the Channel Islands.Our luxurious accommodation, award winning restaurant & al fresco Beach Terrace, complimented by the personal touches and attentive service that come with a family-run hotel, will make your visit to our island truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cobo Bay Hotel Guernsey/Castel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing