We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobo Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farmhouse Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$139
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
407
157
28
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
157
28
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbalcony roomfresh fruitbeach terracesister hotelstunning sunsetsstar hotelsea frontfantastic hotelst peter portfirst classbus servicestayed for nightstea coffeeshort breakfirst floorfish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for three nights. The room was clean and well appointed and of a good size with a bathroom with a bath. What really made the room however was the fantastic view through the large window and patio door of the bay from which it was possible to watch the sun set into the sea. The check-in staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant staff pleasant enough. I guess the dinning experience depends on personal preferences, I see others have rated it highly, we chose to eat elsewhere after the first night. A plus point buses into the town and the around the island service stop close buy and are excellent value.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned from a delightful stay at Cobo Bay Hotel. The staff and service were excellent, nothing too much trouble for them! Our rooms were great, very well appointed and with fantastic views overlooking the sea, so we watched some amazing sunsets!
I would definitely go back to this hotel; thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank coopersclj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and i stayed here for a long weekend out of season. Everything was smooth from check-in to check-out. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and had the most amazing view over Cobo Bay.
The breakfast certainly lived up to it's name and was professionaly served in an almost silver service way. Information supplied by reception on getting to St Peter Port was simplistic using the Guernsey Bus. The bus stop is 2 mins from the Cobo Bay Hotel. We also enjoyed a fantastic 3 course sunday lunch at this hotel and was again very impressed by the not only the level of service but also the quality of the food served at a very reasonable price. We would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book the superior double with the Cobo Bay view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameoldscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Chose Cobo Bay Hotel for it's amazing location; a stones throw from the beach plus it's restaurant at the high end of dining in Guernsey. Our room was perfect; spacious, spotlessly clean, had nice touches like complimentary fruit, mints & their own bottled waters. Arrived in time to enjoy a pre-dinner drink in the SportsBar which was packed, had an amazing atmosphere AND a (Friday) meat-draw (lucky for some!) Dinner was superb & served by friendly & attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed coffee & drinks in the quiet Chesterfield Lounge before retiring to our fantastic sea-view room. The bed was huge & extremely comfortable, the bathroom again spotless & modern. Spent a short time on our balcony watching the seas (it was February after all) before enjoying a superb breakfast; cooked to order, at a table with a view. Thoroughly recommend this hotel / restaurant

Room Tip: West facing rooms ie: sea-view are a must
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As a honeymoon couple, my wife and I thought Cobo Bay was amazing. The room was small but the balcony overlooking the sea compensated and the service was first rate. We enjoyed having breakfast and dinner delivered to our room in a very 5 star manner. The food at the sports bar was superb even though on a Sunday afternoon the bar itself can be a bit rowdy. Having the beach just over the road was a real plus and the scenery was just amazing.

The receptionists were helpful and all in all I would say Cobo Bay offered a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing break from everyday living. If there was one minor complaint to be had it would be the level of noise that the cleaners make in the mornings. We had a Do Not Disturb sign on our door and yet a few cleaners seemingly overlooked it and knocked on the door a few times and they were very akin to communicating with each other by shouting down the corridor. This is nothing more than a staff training issue I’m sure but overall the hotel and its level of service deserve plenty of praise.

My wife and I would definitely visit there again.

Room Tip: We got a sea room without asking for it and it was amazing. Best to ensure though when you book so as not to miss out on an amazing view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 816bobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews