We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It was are first time to Guernsey and we stayed 5 night at the Le Friquet . It was well situated and had plenty of parking. We were greeted by Friendly and cheerful staff of all levels and at all times and they were most helpful which gave the hotel a warm and happy feel. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant/Bar and food was a delight. and would return again to Le Friquet at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 012014elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Elaine, thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel,staff and food. Its good to know we looked after you for your 5 night stay and that you are already thinking of returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Le Friquet Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have been going to Le Friquet for many years now. The standard and quality of food never changes, always cooked and presented perfectly. The staff are extremely friendly, always willing to oblige. Hopefully will be going there for many years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear AndreaF, I'm so pleased to read that you have enjoyed another visit to Le Friquet. As one of the few Guernsey Hotels open all year round its really important to us to be consistent. Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night break at this lovely hotel. The staff are friendly but still efficient and it gives the hotel a lovely feel. Very impressed with the restaurant at every meal we had. We had a standard room on the 2nd floor which was comfortable, clean and well maintained. We will definitely return for another visit. We used buses rather than having a hire car, which at £1 a journey were both good value and gave a chance to see other parts of the island as we traveled around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyR894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear TraceyR, I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our Island wide Bus service such good value. We hope to see you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Wonderful friendly hotel. Restaurant Manager James couldn't do enough to help, supported by a lovely reception team and friendly waiting staff.
I hired a bike from Adventure Cycles in St Martin and enjoyed numerous routes from Le Friquet down to Cobo, Vazon and Richmond. A week really isn't enough time on the island - we loved it. Can highly recommend the amazing Seafood Platter.... Wow... Fresh Lobster, Crab, Langoustines, smoked salmon, clams- amazing

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ThewalkersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear "The Walkers", thank you for such positive comments, its great to read that the Hotel ( and the Island) lived up to expectations and that you enjoyed Seafood and Cycling (sounds like the name for a Special Break!) James and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I have be fortunate enough to visit [Le Friquet Hotel hotel twice now, and hopefully we will be going again. Hotel is well centered, walk in most directions for 20mins and you come to a beautiful beach, of course you can take the car if you wish, parking is mostly free. The food and atmosphere in the hotel are second to none, staff brilliant, hotel is very popular with the locals so much so you have to make sure to have your meals booked especially at the weekend, always a good sign of a very popular hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior rooms but I believe all the rooms are very good, you actually get an upgra...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Derrick T, its great to read that we looked after you again and that you you will make a third visit here. We really do appreciate the kind comments. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a really wonderful stay. Only a week but enough to recharge our batteries. It absolutely fulfilled all of our expectations and we would thoroughly recommend it. The food was always well presented and delicious. The staff were friendly, helpful and always busy! Cleanliness is never compromised. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear JanBunny, its always good to read such positive comments and we are grateful to you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was a very pleasant stay at this hotel, all staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble whatever your requirements. If we are lucky to return would not hesitate to book in at Le Friquet again

Room Tip: Rooms are all very comfortable and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Managing Director at Le Friquet Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear ValMunn, its really good of you to take the time to post a review of your stay here with your family. We will never be complacent about receiving positive ( or otherwise) reviews and will strive hard to keep up the standards we offer all our Guests. Thankyou again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
1.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
872 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
814 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Friquet Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Friquet Country Hotel

Address: Le Friquet Country Hotel La Rue Du Friquet, Castel GY5 7ST
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Price Range: £61 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Friquet Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Friquet Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Friquet Country Castel
Hotel Le Friquet Country
Le Friquet Country Hotel Guernsey/Castel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing