We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fleur du Jardin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobo Bay Hotel(Castel)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farmhouse Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
US$140
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
74
54
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
54
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomwet roomsirloin steakcosy publow beamsthai curryolde worldmenu is extensiveguernsey crabserved quicklycharming hotellovely mealportion sizesrestaurant barfull english breakfastate herethe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I can only describe our Christmas day lunch as shambolic and appalling. Service and food quality was substandard and no response having complained on more than one occasion. I agree with a previous reviewer 'poor management attitude'.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank John w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19epicurean, Owner at Fleur du Jardin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Your complaint has, since your late communication, been investigated and a personal, not public, response will soon be winging it's way to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a wonderful New Years Eve at the Fleur and decided to make a night of it and booked a room to stay the night. It was a black tie casino evening and we started off with a glass of bubbly with canapés. We had an hour or so to play roulette, crown and anchor and Black Jack with chips that the hotel had provided. We were then asked to go into the dining room for about 8.30 and had a lovely a meal from an a la carte menu. Following this, we again went to play on the tables until midnight, when we saw the new year in. We were a group of six friends and we finally went up to our rooms about 2am!! The following morning, we had a lovely cooked breakfast, which set us up for the day. I would highly recommend this evening, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food is consistently good and we try and get there 3/4 a year, sometimes staying over, other times just for a lunch, The beds are most comfortable and yes the bathrooms may be a little tired looking, but it is an old country hotel and the facilities are fully functional and clean even if a little dated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieFuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Had a very pleasant lunch here from winter warmer menu. Would have given a higher rating until I saw the sarcastic comment on the Trip Advisor notice in reception. Whatever happened to the customer is always right. Please accept the criticism as well as taking the praise.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Lovellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had the good fortune to revisit this great restaurant. When you are in Guernsey you really are spoilt for choice as to where to eat out - there are so many good places to visit.

I stayed here on a family holiday in 1968! I was here earlier this year and it was easy to say yes when my host suggested it for another visit to their restaurant. The ambiance is great - olde worlde pub but with a menu and wine list bang up to date. Get seated before 7:30 and you're offered a cheaper menu - with no scrimping on quality or size.

I don't normally do desserts - but I can thoroughly recommend the sticky toffee pudding which is light and wonderfully caramelly!

I hope the next time I visit will make it three in a row!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Revduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Disappointed in our room/bathroom - in need of an update and overlooking the busy narrow road, but the break was good value and the location of the hotel is great. Unnecessary four poster...prefer good lighting please. Good Tennerfest menu apart from catering pack icecream claiming to be "Guernsey ice cream" - it can't be!! Try the kiosk at Portelet. Nice cosy pub atmosphere for a winter break. Tea making facilities always a plus.

Room Tip: Avoid the front because of road noise and noise coming up from the bar area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffreyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews