We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this site”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a great week on a great camp-site. Has everything you will need and more. Great size pitches, animals, playground, and good clean facilities plus free wifi near the shop day or night plus a very helpful owner in Roland. See you next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have now been to Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping 3 times - summer holidays. A great campsite with a pool that keeps our children entertained. The 'cabin' is the heart of the campsite where you can get fresh bread, papers and all the things you may have forgotten to pack! The laundry facilities are brilliant along with the hot showers. We were able to choose our pitch - we tend to go for the same place every year. The campsite has a real family friendly feel - nothing is too much for the owners to sort out. We love it and will be returning again this year - just pricing ferries. Also a tip - if you book the ferry crossing through their website you get a slight discount on the price of the crossing!!!

Room Tip: Not really applicable...but pitches under/by a tree for shade as our tent got quite hot in the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SP3532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent 5 nights on the campsite, taking our own tent.
The setting is beautiful and the site is very well looked after. Our pitch was next to the swimming pool which was a bonus for our two children who spent most of their time in the pool, however, I would pick a quieter spot for a more peaceful stay! Facilities are great; clean showers and loos, plenty of sinks for washing up, well stocked shop and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Saviour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was the first time I went camping and I was dreading it as I never camped before so we only did 3 nights my husband thought I wasn't going to last one night never mind the 3 nights
But to mine and his surprise I loved it. I slept very well.
We stayed in a double tent provided by the camp very clean and well equipped with cooker and fridge e and crockery that you could wash in lovely boiling hot water in the new sinks. The drinking water tap just outside our tent it was very handy so I could get water any time to make coffee or lovely cup of tea.
This was close to the swimming pool a bit noisy during the day with the children but its expected as it is a camp side, and the pool closing time was 18.30 but Roland and Teresa kept it open for the children's delight never after 20 pm which we didn't mind because we were on holiday. The children were free and safe to roam around ideal for family's and someone who doesn't mind children. The shop provided all essentials soft drinks not to forget local cider and lovely wine .I could go on but basically its a great place and would recommend it to anyone . We will be going back and it will be more then 3 nights that's for sure.
Thanks Roland and Teresa for your friendly welcome and creating such a lovely place for tourists and the people of Guernsey like ourselves to enjoy. Keep up your hard work is well appreciated .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Lovely site, with all the facilities that we could wish for. Whilst swimming in the sea off Guernsey was appealing, our children couldn't wait to get back and spend time in the pool - that's mostly what they asked to do all week, actually!

Although we were camping in the middle of summer, the site didn't felt crowded and there was never a queue for showers (free!), washing up etc.

Good sized pitches, marked by hedges and trees, gave the site an intimate feel. Decent shop, open for much of the day; we took advantage of the takeaway chips on a couple of occasions. (There's a proper restaurant during peak season).

Games room, small play area, pool - did I mention the pool??? It's heated! Perfect family site. The downside? They've raised the camping bar considerably - our lot are going to be very hard to please when we try and find different site next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

First trip here in 20 years and it has developed nicely. Heated pool is a real plus point, and the kids really loved the park, games rooms and mini farm with pigs, sheep, chickens, turkeys and goats. Small shop sells essentials, and you can order croissants, pain au chocolat and baguettes for the next day. The site is well located with 20 minute access by car to any part of the island. The pitches range from open field no electric jumbos to more convenient elec hookup standard pitches closer to the facilities. These are still big enough to take a large tent and car without problem. Showers and toilets could possibly do with another clean per day but that's a minor issue. There is a restaurant on site but it put up a sign during our visit in mid-Aug to say closed for the season - bizarre! Anyway, a stone oven pizza van visits the site on a Sat night, and the shop sells take away chips most nights of the week so there are some on site food options. Lots of eateries a short drive away (Fleur du Jardin was really nice, and the Last Post pub is a simple family pub with small playground and can be walked to). The site dog was very popular with all the kids, although a few ppl did say that it stole bread from their tents and was observed peeing outside tents as it was left to roam around freely. On the whole cannot really fault it, will definitely come back - the kids won't forgive me if we don't!)

Room Tip: Pitches near the pool are subject to more ppl traffic. Handier if you want to be in the pool lots th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlyWrathchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a great place for a holiday on what is simply a jewel of an island in the channel. The pools location is perfect to catch the late afternoon sun when you return from a day on any one of the islands amazing beaches. There are so many to choose from. The Haybarn restaurant is excellent value with good portions. The Greek salad is highly recommended by my wife. This is such a friendly site. The owners daughter Eva is a proper little character. Expect a daily visit from Morley the Labrador chasing any nibbles. The pitches are nicely laid out with hedges dividing giving as much privacy as you choose. Fresh drinking water is readily available from conveniently located taps around the site and the washing up and shower block is kept at a high level of cleanliness. This was our first time camping and the Guernsey couple in the opposite pitch happily came to our rescue when we first arrived and amazingly left us their tent as a gift when there weeks holiday ended. A storm left our gazebo a twisted mess the first night leaving us short on space. If you have never been to Guernsey you will love it, friendly people. Great food. Great if a bit changeable weather and an endless choice of beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
0.0 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Saint Saviour
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping

Property: Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping
Address: Castel GY5 7QA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Castel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 93
Also Known As:
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping Hotel Castel
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping Guernsey/Castel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing