We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Suprise”

The Auberge Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The restaurant exterior does not do it justice. We spent two evenings there including my wife's birthday.The views of the sea and coast were great. The food, wine and service could not be faulted. The staff's attention to detail shone through. A good range of dishes well presented and delightful to eat.
Wish we had an establishment like this at home.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Very polite and attentive staff, delicious roast beef followed by a fabulous chocolate delice. Topped with a gorgeous view. What's not to like?

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maryacarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We had been recommended this restaurant for its sea food menu and it did not disappoint. We booked for six thirty and got a table over looking the gardens and St Peter Port below. The menu was excellent and not over priced for the surroundings. The staff were very knowledgeable about the menu and were also very attentive without being over powering. The evening made our short break so much more special. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone wishing for an excellent dining experience, in my view better than the Rich Steins place we visited last year !!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank DevonAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We have just eaten here and really enjoyed our meal. Really good gluten free choices, waiter clearly knew how the food was prepared even to the point of stopping my wife having one dish although she would not have expected wheat to be in it. Service was very friendly. Food was excellent and it was not over priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Densley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Business lunch today and we ate from the fixed price menu which has plenty of choice and is well priced. Fish special was enjoyable as the calamari with chorizo starter equally as good. Friendly service, amazing views.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Auberge Bar & Restaurant also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
Guernsey, Channel Islands
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Martins, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to The Auberge Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing