We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villette Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in St Martins
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandora Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerbourg(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
136
71
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
71
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilities areindoor poolst peter portbreakfast servicethe buspopular with localsplenty of choicelovely hoteltrouser pressgood sizenothing is too much troublefirst classthe ground floordouble bedcooked breakfastexplore the islandevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is friendly, clean and good value. Helpful staff, good food, the bedrooms are a good size and very comfortable, lovely atmosphere. Good location for exploring the lovely Island of Guernsey.Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIANACTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Traveled with a 7 year old and a 1 year old, so the flight distance was great. transfer time to the hotel brilliant. First impressions the hotel is well maintained and pleasant. Staff on the reception desk were very helpful as we arrived to early to check in, however they kept our luggage and offered various places to go to fill the time. En suite Room on the ground floor was adequate for a family of four, the travel cot was in the room all ready for us. There was no air conditioning so had to open windows to keep the room cooler. Booking is recommended for evening meal and is only in the bar, (the main restaurant seems to be kept only for breakfast!), the menu had a good selection as did the children's menu. However, service let our first night meal down, having to wait and possibly be forgotten with the food turning up overcooked, hence we did not eat here again until the last night! Facilities in the hotel were good with the choice of indoor and outdoor pools. Good changing facilities inside but outdoor ones were a little dated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Room was clean and well appointed, excellent pool facilities and close to the airport. The staff are hardworking and pleasant however, the manager was extraordinarily rude and so was a man who was drinking at the bar and who came over to our table - turned out he was the owner. We felt sorry for the restaurant staff who were doing their best and were clearly embarrassed at the way we were treated. Would not choose to stay here again because of owner and management attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We booked for flights and a 4-night stay incl. bed and breakfast through Aurigny. What a bargain , going in October we paid just under £500 and had a great time . Some of the decor was a little dated in places but the accommodation was clean and the staff were very helpful in upgrading us to a king size room on our second night when i mentioned that i was finding the standard bed a little small for my height of 6' 4". The evening meal was tasty and there were gluten free options for my wife. However some dishes were a little expensive although the set menu was better value The pool and jacuzzi in the leisure suite were an added but welcomed bonus. The staff were all polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishere t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great Hotel. Very clean and well looked after room. Good comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was superb and piping hot.Would recommend and will go back myself. Very good Restaurant with a excellent choice on the menu and well cooked and served Food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews