We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martins)
US$132
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Hotel(St Martins)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
US$270
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerbourg(St Martins)
US$153
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Trelade Country House Hotel(St Martins)(Great Value!)
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(St Martins)
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
56
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packbedroom cottagemoulin huetoutdoor toysst martinstumble dryerfamily holidaythe busa great place to stayexcellent holidaywithin walking distanceapartment was very cleanlocal shopseasy accessyour doorstepco opexploring the island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My wife and I discovered the Ellingham self-catering in Guernsey this year based on a recommendation from a friend. We have been visiting Guernsey for the past 15 years and have stayed at many good places but found The Ellingham the best so far. The cottages are 4 star, well appointed and very clean. We liked the location (close to St Peter Port yet in a country setting). The service and attention we received was exemplory.

Room Tip: Cottages 1-6 are in front of complex and have front and back seating areas that are 'open' and next to each other whereas a few cottages in the back have individual decks. We were in the front and liked the communal feeling.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent a week at the Ellingham cottages whilst attending a family wedding. We could not have chosen a nicer place to stay nor more hospitable hosts. Melissa bent over backwards - especially as our destined cottage suffered a leak and had to be completey re-furbished (several of them are being upgraded and they have a lovely modern feel with various themes - the older ones are pretty good too!). We were upgraded and housed elsewhere with no absoutely disruption to ourselves and Melissa ferried us around to the wedding/airport etc to compensate (which she had no need to, but she is just soooo kind).

We managed without a car as there are various supermarkets close by and regular buses passing. There are gorgeous local walks and loads of local restaurants to choose from if you don't want to travel far.

These clean and pretty cottages suit everyone and there is a safe, friendly atmosphere. Don't miss!

Room Tip: Splash out on the upgraded cottages if money is no object, though the standard ones will not disappoint. They all have outside areas with tables.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirenewno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from a few days staying at the Ellingham Cottages and would certainly recommend the accommodation to anyone visiting Guernsey. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage, which was perfect, well equipped, clean and comfortable! Deryck and Melissa, were excellent hosts, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. There was plenty of literature in the cottage advising places to visit and things to do whilst visiting Guernsey. A lovely tranquil setting for a perfect relaxing holiday. I am sure we will be returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My friends an I stayed at the Ellingham Cottages for 1 month whilst working in Guernsey. We were made very welcome by Derick and Mellisa who really put themselves out to make our stay enjoyable and treated us as friends. Anything we asked for was supplied,
i.e. one day we said we would like a barbecue and when we arrived back a barbecue was waiting for us. I would definitely recommend the cottages to anyone going to Guernsey and when I go back I would not dream of staying anywhere else. The cottages were perfect and the setting was beautiful. The maid Leanna was also very helpful to us during our stay.Many thanks to all. Regards Viv.

Room Tip: All rooms fine.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This was our second stay at the Ellingham Cottages and they were just as good as we remembered. The cottages are very well equipped and are clean and comfortable. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed every minute of our holiday and are planning to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews