We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We've been to Guernsey in summer (I apologize for the delay of this review). We were very lucky that we chose Ellingham. Friendly staff, nice cottages (all U need) and the village is the perfect place for trips around the island. Last but not least: a good relationship of pricing and "performance".

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoynmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

One of the best self-catering apartments that we have stayed in. Hospitality of the owners, Melissa and Deryck was fantastic,nothing was too much trouble. We were picked up from the airport at the beginning of the holiday and also taken back to the airport at the end.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francestaylor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My wife and I discovered the Ellingham self-catering in Guernsey this year based on a recommendation from a friend. We have been visiting Guernsey for the past 15 years and have stayed at many good places but found The Ellingham the best so far. The cottages are 4 star, well appointed and very clean. We liked the location (close to St Peter Port yet in a country setting). The service and attention we received was exemplory.

Room Tip: Cottages 1-6 are in front of complex and have front and back seating areas that are 'open' a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent a week at the Ellingham cottages whilst attending a family wedding. We could not have chosen a nicer place to stay nor more hospitable hosts. Melissa bent over backwards - especially as our destined cottage suffered a leak and had to be completey re-furbished (several of them are being upgraded and they have a lovely modern feel with various themes - the older ones are pretty good too!). We were upgraded and housed elsewhere with no absoutely disruption to ourselves and Melissa ferried us around to the wedding/airport etc to compensate (which she had no need to, but she is just soooo kind).

We managed without a car as there are various supermarkets close by and regular buses passing. There are gorgeous local walks and loads of local restaurants to choose from if you don't want to travel far.

These clean and pretty cottages suit everyone and there is a safe, friendly atmosphere. Don't miss!

Room Tip: Splash out on the upgraded cottages if money is no object, though the standard ones will not disappo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirenewno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from a few days staying at the Ellingham Cottages and would certainly recommend the accommodation to anyone visiting Guernsey. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage, which was perfect, well equipped, clean and comfortable! Deryck and Melissa, were excellent hosts, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. There was plenty of literature in the cottage advising places to visit and things to do whilst visiting Guernsey. A lovely tranquil setting for a perfect relaxing holiday. I am sure we will be returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My friends an I stayed at the Ellingham Cottages for 1 month whilst working in Guernsey. We were made very welcome by Derick and Mellisa who really put themselves out to make our stay enjoyable and treated us as friends. Anything we asked for was supplied,
i.e. one day we said we would like a barbecue and when we arrived back a barbecue was waiting for us. I would definitely recommend the cottages to anyone going to Guernsey and when I go back I would not dream of staying anywhere else. The cottages were perfect and the setting was beautiful. The maid Leanna was also very helpful to us during our stay.Many thanks to all. Regards Viv.

Room Tip: All rooms fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This was our second stay at the Ellingham Cottages and they were just as good as we remembered. The cottages are very well equipped and are clean and comfortable. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed every minute of our holiday and are planning to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Martins hotels
0.5 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
631 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Trelade Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#6 of 9 in St Martins
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Douvres Hotel
Les Douvres Hotel
#3 of 9 in St Martins
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#4 of 9 in St Martins
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Address: The Office Les Camps Du Moulin, St Martins GY4 6DX
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in St Martins
Price Range: £98 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful 4* self-catering cottages in Guernsey. Spacious and comfortable two and three bedroom cottages with gardens. The cottages are in a peaceful, rural location surrounded by quiet green lanes for walking and cycling - and just a 10 minute stroll to stunning cliff top walks and sandy bays. Convenient for local shops and Sausmarez Manor in the village of St Martins. The town of St Peter Port with its cobbled streets and VAT free shopping is a short drive or bus ride away. Cottages are decorated and furnished to a high standard. Guest library with up-to-date books, toys and games available to guests. Guests may also borrow available BBQs and beach toys. Bookings are taken for a minimum 7 nights stay, with majority of cottages taking Saturday to Saturday bookings. A two-bedroom cottage is available for Wednesday - Wednesday bookings. Free on-site parking. Cots, highchairs, etc available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing