We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly recommend The Ellingham in Guernsey!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend The Ellingham in Guernsey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Visited the Ellingham in December. The accommodations and staff exceeded expectations. The cottages were very clean and comfortable. Our lounge was spacious. The bedrooms were good sized. The best part of our experience was the service we received - very helpful, informative, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for two weeks. Our housekeeping services were excellent. We can highly recommend these cottages, which were actually more like modern two level flats so maybe they should alter the name?
Cannot comment on the grounds or patios as it was winter and nothing was growing. There was an outdoor deck and large play field. The indoor swimming pool was being converted to a recreation room.
Cannot comment on the grounds as it was winter.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappilyRetired65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

This is our all time favourite self catering place. We have been to the Ellingham two years in a row and are going back this summer. Could not have asked for better service from the owners and managers. The cottages are very spacious and most important they are spotless! The complex was peaceful and the bar b que area good because we met up with other holiday makers and had an evening together. It is near enough to the village to walk to the pub and restaurants. The setting is rural, but we liked that because we are walkers and wanted to see the real Guernsey. You need to hire a car but we would have done that anyway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank UKJames33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Our stay at the Ellingham Cottages was wonderful! The location was perfect. We had the countryside out our back door and we were walking distance from town and the beach. The staff was very helpful from start to finish. The cottages were equipped with all we needed including large flat screen t.v.'s with dvd players.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank newadventures055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

We stayed at Ellingham last summer when we visited Guernsey after reading the Potato Peel Pie Society book. We wanted to get the real feel of Guernsey and discovered that the Ellingham was located near many of the places mentioned in the book. We rented the 3 bedroom renovated Guernsey cottage and were very pleased. The cottage was very well equipped with modern kitchens and baths. The lounge had a fireplace and was very roomy. We had all the mod-cons (wife, tv, dvd player etc) but the atmosphere was homey and cozy. The service was excellent! The manager who checked us in spent over an hour with us answering our questions and giving us advice and directions tshe also helped our husbands arrange Golf. We would definitely return to the Ellingham, it was a lovely holiday cottage run by very nice and knowledgeable people.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CATraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Martins hotels
0.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Douit Farm Self Catering
Le Douit Farm Self Catering
#2 of 4 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Douvres Hotel
Les Douvres Hotel
#6 of 9 in St Martins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#3 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Trelade Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Property: Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages
Address: The Office Les Camps Du Moulin, St Martins GY4 6DX
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful 4* self-catering cottages in Guernsey. Spacious and comfortable two and three bedroom cottages with gardens. The cottages are in a peaceful, rural location surrounded by quiet green lanes for walking and cycling - and just a 10 minute stroll to stunning cliff top walks and sandy bays. Convenient for local shops and Sausmarez Manor in the village of St Martins. The town of St Peter Port with its cobbled streets and VAT free shopping is a short drive or bus ride away. Cottages are decorated and furnished to a high standard. Guest library with up-to-date books, DVDs, toys and games available to guests. Guests may also borrow available BBQs and beach toys. Bookings are taken for a minimum 7 nights stay, with majority of cottages taking Saturday to Saturday bookings. A two-bedroom cottage is available for Wednesday - Wednesday bookings. Free on-site parking. Cots, highchairs, etc available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing