We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bella Luce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bella Luce
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a weekend at the Bella Luce when visiting Guernsey for some friends' wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed the Bella Luce - it was a quick £6 taxi ride from the airport followed by a very pleasant, swift and personal booking in experience.
The room was not big, but perfectly adequate in size and beautifully furnished.
We had a few very reasonably priced drinks in the superb hotel bar and enjoyed live music, and a pleasant garden to stroll in. Breakfast was great on both days, with really nice choices and the service was thoroughly attentive throughout our stay.
Highly recommended hotel, and we look forward to returning

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    115
    45
    14
    2
See reviews for
69
344
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Welcomed with a warm reception. Breakfast was good, nice selection of French cheese and cold meats. Also hot English breakfast served. Nice outdoor pool to relax with comfy sunbed.
The room was very clean and had espa toiletries. Food in the restaurant good. Loved the spa, excellent treatments and very good therapists. Defiantly will come back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We certainly saw the Bella Luce at its best as the sun shone for the entire week of our stay. This meant that we could maximise the outside facilities by lounging around the pool, or eating and drinking in the garden. This was our first trip to Guernsey and as we explored wider afield we were glad that we could come back to such a lovely part of the island and such a lovely hotel. The bays within a 10 minute walk of the hotel via wooded lanes are well worth a visit. As others have said, the staff are friendly and we were made to feel welcome and well looked after. The food, service and ambiance of the restaurant meant that dining was a pleasurable part of our holiday. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Would definitely recommend and consider a return visit. Now back in London feeling tanned, relaxed and ready for work on Monday!

Room Tip: We were in room 117 which overlooked the pool. Would recommend that side of the building to avoid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are visiting Guernsey then this is the place to stay! Staff were very welcoming and could not do enough to help. Hotel is excellent in a great location and with very good facilities. Overall a very good stay and one to repeat with the family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel was the staff, friendly and helpful. This is a lovely hotel with charm and character. We only had a couple of nights here, but came back feeling rested and relaxed. The food was good value and unpretentious, but full of flavour. I recommend eating out in the garden weather permitting. The spa was also excellent, one of the better spa experiences.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 117 which overlooks the pool at the back, meaning it was quieter in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKcritical_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

An excellent small hotel from a very friendly personal reception to comfortable rooms and excellent food, five very enjoyable days. Even the offer of being picked up at the airport and dropped off if I didn't have a hire car. Nothing was to much trouble - definitely my preferred hotel in Guernsey and excellent value. Superb spa.

Trevor Robinson

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hULL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from Guernsey after attending a wedding here.
Beautiful hotel in relaxing surroundings with friendly attentive and efficient staff.
The rooms where spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard.
Food at the wedding breakfast was superb.
Thanks to Luke, Seb and team for a very enjoyable weekend.
I will certainly return to the Bella live on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.9 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Luce

Property: Hotel Bella Luce
Address: Bella Luce Hotel La Fosse de Haut, St Martins GY4 6EB
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bella Luce 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the wonderful places you can discover in the Channel Islands, none will unfold and embrace you as Guernsey's gentle parish of St Martin's; Renoir's dramatic bay of Moulin Huet and the Norman heritage of the Bella Luce. The Bella Luce Hotel and Spa is a unique hotel which combines charm and character with a stylish yet unstuffy warmth. The hotel is the only AA red star property on the stunning island of Guernsey, ranking it in the top 200 in the UK and Ireland and is also a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. This is a hotel that dares to be refreshingly different, they would say a little bit of luxury but with your shoes kicked off. With a multi award winning restaurant and an ESPA Spa offering the ultimate in relaxation and only minutes from the airport and the capital St Peter Port, the Bella Luce is the perfect bolt-hole to discover the Bailiwick of Guernsey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bella Luce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bella Luce Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing