We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bella Luce
Nearby Hotels
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martins)
US$132
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Hotel(St Martins)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Trelade Country House Hotel(St Martins)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
US$168
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerbourg(St Martins)
US$155
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel De Havelet(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
395
125
45
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
125
45
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin tastingbeautiful hotelboutique hotelthree course mealwine liststaff were attentiveoverlooking the gardenmoulin huetafternoon teaweekend breaklovely bathroomlovely atmospherest peter portbeautiful islandfirst classfollowing morningcannot fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I had a lovely stay here. Fine food and lots of fun. I highly recommend the place. Danny

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squibblepip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The service here was wonderful & all the staff were warm & friendly. This made my stay all the more enjoyable & I will definitely return to Bella Luce for my next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My partner and I had a super stay at the Hotel Bella Luce - nice room, excellent breakfast, good food in the restaurant and friendly, efficient service. And all this on the beautiful island of Guernsey. We'll certainly come again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyLouLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We spent an romantic weekend at Hotel Bella Luce in early July and absolutely adored the place. The setting is amazing with beautiful grounds to explore and relax in. We found the staff were able to accomodate our requests with ease and they really made you feel special. I would suggest on booking you request a room overlooking the pool and ask for a late check out especially if you're planning on dining at the excellent restaurant. All in all Hotel Bella Luce was the perfect escape from our hectic lives. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mediadogNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Bella Luce is a part of a restaurant group and consequently provides a very good restaurant service and an extremely poor hotel one. Here are some of the realities:

• Rooms are refurbished only partially (dated wardrobes and some of interior) and are very small.
• Electricity is not fitted properly so there are permanent problems with it. We had to spend TWO nights in a row (out of 5) with no light in the room at all and didn’t get not only a compensation but even an apology for that. Some sockets don’t work or cause blackout, some are simply disabled and therefore there are not enough electric sockets in a working order in the rooms. Some nights there were failure with corridor lights as well.
• Accommodation is noisy at all times (maintenance works, cleaning works, garden works, upstairs stuff accommodation etc – they are a constant source of noise from the very early morning to the very late night).
• No fridge/bar, no wine glasses, no sanitary bags, no tags to place on the door to make sure that nobody disturbs you (in 5 days we were disturbed 3 times) etc.
• There are no leisure facilities (swimming pool is not heated thus is there mostly for decorative purpose), there are no sport or entertainment offers of any sort (bikes, spa, live music etc).
• Staff friendly at times but absolutely lacking knowledge of the business. As an outcome, issues with accommodation are not sorted efficiently, needs are not satisfied and there is no compensation offer for inconvenience. Members of staff are loud and intrusive at times.

All in all, Bella Luce is certainly recommended as a restaurant but not worth time and money at all as a hotel. There are better hotels in the area with more experience and better attitude. Don’t get fooled by the 4 star rating! This hotel hardly deserves 3.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValeriaMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews