We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good situation, comfortable rooms and welcome Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Trelade Country House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Keswick UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good situation, comfortable rooms and welcome Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Pleased to find this hotel so close to the airport and also close to St Peter Port. Congenial and helpful staff and a well-equpped Spa with Sauna and pool. Excellent value for money. Good breakfast and convenient car park.

Useful for access to cliff footpath and the Occupation museum.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PT167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    105
    44
    15
    10
See reviews for
50
120
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

La Trelade Hotel provides everything you need in a Hotel and everything you need in Guernsey, in a great location for a good price.
The welcome is quiet and efficient. The rooms are modern and well thought out.
Privately owned the family are gentle and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanniej16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totland Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed for two nights at this hotel in November. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a good size indoor pool and Spa and exercise area, very good, lady there was very helpful and guided me through the facilities. The restaurant served good food and the staff were excellent, very helpful and kind. Breakfast was very good. I hired a car and there was plenty of parking.
Loved watching the planes from the airport fly over as I swum in the pool, and the lovely sunset.
There was a lift, which my mother found very useful, many hotels do not have one.

Room Tip: Did not see other rooms, ours was great and I liked my view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRACKLESHAM WEST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for three nights at this hotel in late September. Our room was large and very comfortable. There was a good size indoor pool. The restaurant served very good food and my only complaint was that the portions were so large that we never managed to finish them. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVEBracklesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel from 16 to 20 September. It was our 3rd (or maybe 4th!) visit to this lovely Channel Island. We both really enjoyed our time at La Trelade. On first arriving we were a little surprised to see the scaffolding around the roof area and should, I suppose, have asked what it was for, but we forgot. The reason we forgot was simply that we had such a lovely comfortable room and were so happy with the warm and friendly customer service we received here that we thought it was not important. Our room (101) was very spacious, and comfortable with everything you could wish for. Tea making facilities, flat screen TV, plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, and a very modern bathroom that looked like it had just recently been decorated. Our room was cleaned each day and the bed made up which was lovely to come back to after a day out. Our room overlooked the front of the Hotel and the gardens and although the Hotel is on the main route from the airport it is well set back so caused no problems with noise. The Hotel is also on the flight path but that didn't bother us either as the aircraft noise was very intermittent anyway. There was a slight droning noise during the night from what I believe was a ventilation shaft above the room, but although I guess we could have asked to be moved we simply didn't bother as we were quite content with the room overall.
We booked bed and breakfast, which each morning consisted of a table in the middle of the dining area with fruit juices, cereals, yogurts, and croissants etc., and the waiter (usually the very friendly Carlos) would come to your table and bring you tea, coffee, toast, and a cooked breakfast. My husband enjoyed the cooked breakfast and had no complaints!
We didn't plan to have an evening meal here but decided after our first meal that we wouldn't bother looking elsewhere as it was so much easier to eat in, and we were so impressed with the quality (and portions) of the meals served anyway. The staff in the dining room were very friendly and professional and we had a good chat to Carlos from Madeira, and another young man from Madeira (sorry don't know his name!), as well as a very pleasant young lady from Latvia. The male receptionist (Mike I think) was also very helpful and extremely knowledgeable in general about the Guernsey way of Life.
If we could afford to, we both thought we would move to Guernsey tomorrow. We love the slow pace of Life and the beautiful scenery this little Channel Island possesses, but unfortunately for us we will just have to look forward to further minibreaks (for now!), and we will definitely return to this lovely Hotel again.......

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that is not below the ventilation shafts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel although a little tired in places was very clean and welcoming. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Carlos ran a very tight ship in the restaurant and the food was very good. (Didn't like the hash browns - personal taste) the poached eggs were done brilliantly ! Dinner was great and very filling on the two nights we were there. The spa was the worst part. The layout didn't work for me. I like to get changed and showered without walking through reception.

Overall though a good base. The buses were frequent and just outside the hotel. A good way to see the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleybinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Seychelles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Comfortable, clean and peaceful. Have stayed here on 3 occassions in the past. The barman back then being foreign and from an eastern block country I beleive is a bit eccentric and needs to be more accomodating. The Manager whom we got to know actually was helpful and got used to our group and became freindly. The staff were freindly overall and the breakfasts were good but could have been better for "full on english breakfasts". A good business hotel to stay in and they are trying their best to upgrade and renovate the place.to maintain a standard. I would reccomend this place and prices were acceptable for what it was.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfersTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTreladeHotel, Front Office Manager at La Trelade Country House Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your belated review of our Hotel. You will be pleased to know that in the year since you last stayed with us, we have made many improvements to the Hotel, as part of a continuous on-going refurbishment plan. As you will see from our recent reviews, our guests have been very happy with us, and we have experienced a 25% increase in business in 2013, mostly due to repeat clientele. I hope you will come and stay with us soon, to see the enhancements that we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Douvres Hotel
Les Douvres Hotel
#4 of 9 in St Martins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Trelade Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Trelade Country House Hotel

Property: La Trelade Country House Hotel
Address: Forest Road, Guernsey, St Martins GY4 6UB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Trelade Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Trelade Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Trelade Country Hotel
La Trelade Country House Hotel Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing