We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Trelade Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Carlton Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Farmhouse Hotel(Saint Saviour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
87
110
52
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
110
52
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolclose to the airportflight pathwell equipped gymfree wifi throughout the hotellittle tired in placesst peter portfull englishbeds were comfortablerestaurant staffevening mealgood nights sleepbreakfast was includedplenty of choiceexcellent value for moneylarge car parkdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Pleased to find this hotel so close to the airport and also close to St Peter Port. Congenial and helpful staff and a well-equpped Spa with Sauna and pool. Excellent value for money. Good breakfast and convenient car park.

Useful for access to cliff footpath and the Occupation museum.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PT167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

La Trelade Hotel provides everything you need in a Hotel and everything you need in Guernsey, in a great location for a good price.
The welcome is quiet and efficient. The rooms are modern and well thought out.
Privately owned the family are gentle and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanniej16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed for two nights at this hotel in November. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a good size indoor pool and Spa and exercise area, very good, lady there was very helpful and guided me through the facilities. The restaurant served good food and the staff were excellent, very helpful and kind. Breakfast was very good. I hired a car and there was plenty of parking.
Loved watching the planes from the airport fly over as I swum in the pool, and the lovely sunset.
There was a lift, which my mother found very useful, many hotels do not have one.

Room Tip: Did not see other rooms, ours was great and I liked my view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for three nights at this hotel in late September. Our room was large and very comfortable. There was a good size indoor pool. The restaurant served very good food and my only complaint was that the portions were so large that we never managed to finish them. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVEBracklesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel from 16 to 20 September. It was our 3rd (or maybe 4th!) visit to this lovely Channel Island. We both really enjoyed our time at La Trelade. On first arriving we were a little surprised to see the scaffolding around the roof area and should, I suppose, have asked what it was for, but we forgot. The reason we forgot was simply that we had such a lovely comfortable room and were so happy with the warm and friendly customer service we received here that we thought it was not important. Our room (101) was very spacious, and comfortable with everything you could wish for. Tea making facilities, flat screen TV, plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, and a very modern bathroom that looked like it had just recently been decorated. Our room was cleaned each day and the bed made up which was lovely to come back to after a day out. Our room overlooked the front of the Hotel and the gardens and although the Hotel is on the main route from the airport it is well set back so caused no problems with noise. The Hotel is also on the flight path but that didn't bother us either as the aircraft noise was very intermittent anyway. There was a slight droning noise during the night from what I believe was a ventilation shaft above the room, but although I guess we could have asked to be moved we simply didn't bother as we were quite content with the room overall.
We booked bed and breakfast, which each morning consisted of a table in the middle of the dining area with fruit juices, cereals, yogurts, and croissants etc., and the waiter (usually the very friendly Carlos) would come to your table and bring you tea, coffee, toast, and a cooked breakfast. My husband enjoyed the cooked breakfast and had no complaints!
We didn't plan to have an evening meal here but decided after our first meal that we wouldn't bother looking elsewhere as it was so much easier to eat in, and we were so impressed with the quality (and portions) of the meals served anyway. The staff in the dining room were very friendly and professional and we had a good chat to Carlos from Madeira, and another young man from Madeira (sorry don't know his name!), as well as a very pleasant young lady from Latvia. The male receptionist (Mike I think) was also very helpful and extremely knowledgeable in general about the Guernsey way of Life.
If we could afford to, we both thought we would move to Guernsey tomorrow. We love the slow pace of Life and the beautiful scenery this little Channel Island possesses, but unfortunately for us we will just have to look forward to further minibreaks (for now!), and we will definitely return to this lovely Hotel again.......

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that is not below the ventilation shafts
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews