We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families with young children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay with our 9mth old and 2yr old. The apartment was spacious, modern and clean. The pool was warm and clean, we were in it daily! There's also a play area including trampoline which my 2yr old loved. We will definitely rebook for our next Guernsey holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review, so pleased you enjoyed the pool and that you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family. It is peacefully located, a short but rather hilly walk to the bus stop. Very well equipped, beautifully clean both in the apartment and around the pool area. There is a nice childrens play area too. We all loved it. Just one or two areas of concern: we had an upstairs apartment and noticed that the window in the rear bedroom was very low and opened wide, and with what must be a 12' drop outside we had to be vigilant that it remained closed as we had a toddler with us. Also the highchair we requested was a plastic booster seat which did not fit securely on the dining chair so again some vigilance was required. The handle on the front door was easily within reach of the little one, who managed to 'escape' once. Fortunately due to fast movement by his daddy no harm befell him but we had to keep a chair in front of the door to prevent a repeat. Despite these issues we do hope to go back again as it is a lovely complex, and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KikiLovesFlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and so glad to hear you hope to come back one day and maybe a ground floor apartment would suit you better. However, I will respond to a few of your issues to allay other visitors worries - All rooms have both a large opening window as well as a small opening light which we would recommend leaving open and keeping the lower window shut - we do supply booster seats rather than high chairs and they do have straps to securely attach to the chair. We will make a check to insure all have the required straps so this isn't an issue in future - the front door handle is standard height and can be locked which should prevent easy 'escape' of a toddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Del Mar Court is a lovely apartment complex which is maintained beautifully and kept spotlessly clean. We have been there for the last three years and each time have been impressed. The property is well located within walking distance of Fermain Bay, a shingle (and sand at low tide) beach in a sheltered cove with a cafe and toilet facilities. Del Mar Court is also just off a very useful bus route, a short ride from both the airport and St Peter Port where buses giving access to the rest of the island are available. The apartment had been very cleverly extended this year, providing more room in the lounge and incorporating an en suite shower room to the second bedroom, which made the apartment even more comfortable and flexiible for use by a family or two couples. The complex is small, friendly and quiet and a very relaxing base from which to enjoy the wonderful island of Guernsey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A excellent property, very clean and tidy, close to St Peter Port. Excellent views over looking the Island as well as the private swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money, would recommend these a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Symicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks very much for your review, hope you can stay with us again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything in the appartment looked brand new, and contained everything we needed. We cooked most nights as the kitchen was well equipped. The swimming pool and palm trees made us feel like we could have been in Spain or Greece!!

We would definately return. A car is needed really, but really cheap and easy to hire.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zakynthos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay - hope you can return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stopped here twice now and will be staying again.It is a lovely place to stay,nice pool and the place is spotless.The caretaker is a lovely lady and nothing is to much for her so,if you are going to Guernsey stop here you can please yourself what you do no getting up early for your breakfast only if you want to

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jeannette59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review, pleased we will be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our first visit to Guernsey, and could not fault Del Mar Court. Spotlessly clean, both in the apartment and out. Even after a stormy night, by 9am the grounds and pool were cleaned and swept and looked as if the storm had never happened! Just wish the weather would have allowed us to make more use of the lovely pool! All the staff are so friendly and extremely efficient, and nothing is too much trouble - our over washbasin light & shaver point didn't work properly and was replaced within an hour of us reporting it. Thank you Sandra, Phil and Pat (and guest Irene for her island knowledge!)! We were in a 1 bedroomed ground floor apartment due to be refurbished, but it was extremely comfortable, and we were very happy with it. Only slight inconvenience was the lack of water pressure for the shower, bit it did the job - just, and there was always loads of hot water.
Kitchen well equipped for holiday accommodation, just as on inventory - and there was a hair dryer (which wasn't on inventory) and the Guernsey Gache was delicious!
I have to say that although shops and a couple of restaurants are within easy walking distance in day light - we felt that we didn't want to risk the roads walking after dark as no pavements, but taxis are easy to get and quite reasonable if you don't want to drive.
Del Mar Court is a lovely location for a relaxing holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Among places to visit - the Occupation museum, German Underground Hospital and Shipwreck Museum (Fort Grey) all fascinating, and do not miss The Little Chapel - seeing is believing, it's beautiful! And if you like seafood don't miss the Seafood shop on the south quay!!

Points to note about Guernsey as a whole - it is not disabled friendly - most of the attractions we visited would not be accessible for wheelchair users, Guernsey is very hilly and even in St Peter Port a lot of the shops had no apparent easy disabled access. Also do not expect quiet roads - there are more cars on Guernsey than people and driving is NOT a relaxing experience! Note the dents and scrapes on the Guernsey cars in the queues for the ferry at Weymouth! Filters are interesting too, but work! In a week in September I think I only got into 5th gear 2 or 3 times - and I am not a nervous driver! 35 miles an hour is the speed limit - you're lucky to exceed 30 most of the time! A good game for children - spot the Guernsey cow - not as easy as you might think!

Overall a lovely holiday, a rather damp week brightened by Del Mar Court!

Room Tip: People with mobility difficulties should specify a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear such comments and they will be passed on to the girls and Phil. As you say we have just a couple more of the apartments to refurbish the bathrooms over this winter and you will be pleased to hear that we will be starting the process of putting in a pressurised system so there will be no further issues with pressure to the showers. Hope you will able to return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
894 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#15 of 19 in St Peter Port
165 reviews
23.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#5 of 6 in Castel
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
631 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Trelade Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments

Address: Del Mar Court Le Varclin, St Martins GY4 6AL
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in St Martins
Price Range: £55 - £745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Del Mar Court purpose built apartments provide you with all you need for your family summer holiday or your out of season break. The apartments are built around the heated swimming pool (33' x 18' & 3' to 5' deep), open during the summer months, and sunbathing area. This area is a suntrap and is very popular for visitors to relax. There is a small playing field for ball games, with swings, slide & trampoline etc and picnic benches situated near the BBQ area (for disposable bbq use) Parking, onsite laundry, pay phone & free WIFI.You have a choice of apartments with one, two or three bedrooms. All have lounge/diners with TV with Sky Freesat and DVDs, bathrooms and fully equipped kitchens. Del Mar Court apartments are situated in a quiet lane above Fermain Bay yet only five minutes drive from St. Peter Ports shops and harbour and are ideally situated just off the main St. Peter Port/Airport road, easy to find for both sea and air travellers. Near to major bus routes taking you into St. Peter Ports town centre and harbour in about five minutes or the other way taking you around the island. St. Martins parish centre is close-by for all your shopping needs - you will find a post office, chemist, doctors surgery, hairdresser, food and clothes shops, bakery, cafes, banks and garages. There are several hotels nearby offering bar and restaurant meals within 5 to 15 minutes walking distance.Del Mar is also an ideal walking centre, the coastal path is only a few minutes walk away. This system of pedestrian paths stretch nearly twenty miles along the spectacular east, south and west coasts of Guernsey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing