We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I've just recently returned from a business trip at the Jerbourg and the overall experience was very good. The hotel location is great for both business and pleasure and the views are outstanding. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean and well presented and the food is to a very high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground and first floor suites are spacious with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenaLB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    91
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
67
166
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

we have just had a great week at guernsey at th Jerbourg. It is in a superb position. the food, staff, and overall and room were good. The staff were very helpful and friendley nothing was to much trouble for them. the room was clean.and the view superb th only downfall is the lack of a lift

Room Tip: try to have a seaview room as the view is excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Yes this hotel has its tired bits, and the staff were a little disorganised at times but this we put down to the main head waiter who enjoyed long chats with certain guests, forgetting the others and when he was up to, when he had time off the service improved.
The food was excellent, although we only had one evening meal as we found the the portions too large (I never thought that i would say that) and not having taken the half board option, so that we could try places it was a bit o the pricey side.
On a whole it was a wonderful stay and we love Guernsey.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We have often parked opposite the Hotel Jerbourg when we have been to Guernsey and always promised ourselves a visit, because the position of the hotel has to be one of the best locations in the UK with views of Jersey, Sark, Herm and Castle Cornet from the hotel, not to mention the dolphin we saw from our bedroom. However we were slightly disappointing with a number of areas of the accommodation. The bedroom was in need of upgrading along with other areas of the hotel, the staff were all very pleasant but lacked a bit of finesse, having said that the food was a delight. We were expecting the quality and service of the Cobo Bay Hotel or the Farm House which was the price bracket but I guess we paid for the view.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank themancbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moruya australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel location is clifftop with spectacular views. Room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom/ensuite. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was so good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobnMoruyaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansfield england
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

On arrival we were shown to our room. Stunning, a corner room. Sit up in bed - out of one window a view of Herm and Sark, the other Jersey. Most of the rooms, I understand, have a sea view. I booked almost a year before our stay and was lucky I guess. The room was clean, comfortable and not cramped.
It was usually quiet, even the wedding reception that had been booked finished at 11pm. The only nightime disturbance can be, depending on the weather, a foghorn. The hotel will supply earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
The weather was not totally kind but there are attractions to see in Guernsey that enable the poor weather to be contended with. It was always t shirt and shorts just dull a few days with rain occasionally. As previously stated the bus stops right outside the hotel £1 to St Peter Port, or in fact any stop. We managed right round the island for on one dull day for, yep £1. We even managed a day in Jersey with a flight, £150 return. It is cheaper by ferry but takes longer than 15 minutes.
The restaurant. We booked 1/2 board so for £17pp there was a 3 course meal the "Menu De Jour" and these evening meals were really good with sufficient choice and neither my wife or I had any complaints and thought the value was excellent. If eating from the "Bar menu" then the £17 becomes an allowance against it. The service, on occasion, was a little disorganised, certainly not as slick as "The Auberge" (more later) but then considerably cheaper. Breakfast was always sufficient with the usual juices, fruit, cereals, pastries and a cooked breakfast if required.
Fran, in charge of the restaurant, is a diamond.

Even though this a a Hotel Jerbourg review one has to mention "The Auberge" restaurant literally a 10 minute walk. We went for our wedding anniversary and it was the correct choice. The service is slick, the manager and staff attentive and the view, if on the balcony area, marvellous. The food is really good but not cheap and the car park there is usually full which is invariably a good sign.

Overall an enjoyable stay (even though the return ferry was cancelled which meant a 10 hour delay)

Room Tip: Request room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Fantastic location with stunning cliff walks from the door. The regular local bus stopped right outside and took you into St Peters Port for only £1. We could not quite see the marvellous view from our room but it was no hardship to take a few steps outside to see Herm, Sark, Jersey and the French coast. We found the staff pleasant and helpful and the room comfortable and clean with an excellent shower. The bed was slightly hard but that is preferable to saggy which we have experienced in other hotels! It was also completely quiet at night, another great bonus! We had no complaints about breakfast, which had plenty of choice and enjoyed the meals we had in both the bar and resturant. We had fantastic weather for our week in Guernsey which obviously helped in our enjoyment but we would happily return or recommend the Hotel Jerbourg to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing