We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a few days away...”
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a few days away...”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were worried because our last stay in a 3* had been dreadful but the Hotel Jerbourg was a very pleasant surprise. The owners are lovely and clearly working very hard to improve what must be a huge undertaking. The located is fantastic and the hotel has a very impressive look-out over the seaviews. We ate in the dining room on one evening and the food was excellent - beautifully presented and very tasty. The breakfast were also very good, the only exception being the bacon, not sure why..... Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The only issues were the bathroom which was in desperate need of modernising and the TV which needed to be put on a wall as it was too low to really enjoy watching from the bed. 99% of the staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful, and really professional. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone, we happend to be there during TennerFest which meant dining out (or in) was far more affordable and really made our first trip to Guernsey very lovely.

Room Tip: I would request a room at the front with a sea view but in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    93
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
68
170
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hants
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed at the Jerbourg for weekend in October. Fantastic room with view over coast and pool,
staff friendly and the Manager very helpful and informative , clean tidy and friendly. The food was great in the restaurant but you need to book as it gets busy. Would definately stay again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 32 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex Coast
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were on a four night B&B break, room 12. The views from our double aspect 1st floor room were stunning but the constant background music (am to 11pm) from the bar/dinning room below was so not needed ! Perhaps if they were to move the speakers from the ceilings below the rooms ?
Lovely hotel, rooms, location and staff. Food was excellent (except for the over zealous chef with the blow torch on the creme brulee, it was burnt but got sorted quickly)
Few things could have been better especially as the hotel was 'refurbished for 2011'. eg - cleaner windows, re paint the bathroom radiator and vent the heating system (hate glugging pipes)
Also the hotel does not have a lift, so beware if stairs are a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms over bar suffer from music noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nexoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The view was the best thing about this hotel. Food was average to poor, if you want decent food try the Auberge a couple of minutes down the road, it was fantastic! Service was poor. Rooms dated and tired. A lot needs to be done with this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debbied12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The night before we got married in Septemeber we had our rehersal meal here for 98 people and a number of a guest's stay at the hotel for 3 nights during our wedding. The food was fantastic and the staff were so friendly and helpful. And the breckfasts were amazing I hear. I would very happily recommend this hotel. Just to top it all the views are stunning and there are plenty of beautiful walks around the area.
Vicky and Joe Oliver.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I've just recently returned from a business trip at the Jerbourg and the overall experience was very good. The hotel location is great for both business and pleasure and the views are outstanding. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean and well presented and the food is to a very high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground and first floor suites are spacious with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenaLB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

we have just had a great week at guernsey at th Jerbourg. It is in a superb position. the food, staff, and overall and room were good. The staff were very helpful and friendley nothing was to much trouble for them. the room was clean.and the view superb th only downfall is the lack of a lift

Room Tip: try to have a seaview room as the view is excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing