We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Recently stayed at the Jerbourg hotel for a week whilst on a business trip, The rooms were very clean and spacious with very comfortable beds The hotel staff and management were very friendly and made you feel like you were the most important guest in the hotel.
The food was first class and because of that we dined every night in the bar or restaurant even though we werent staying half board. I was so impressed that i would now consider coming back for a holiday. Paul and Fran thanks for everything A++++ I hope to return soon

Room Tip: They have ocean facing rooms if preferred but the hotel location is simply stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garfeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    90
    38
    10
    1
See reviews for
67
164
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

A really lovely week-end spent at the Jerbourg which has a fantastic cliff location overlooking the islands of Herm, Sark and Jersey. Very nice garden/pool area and directly on to cliff-top paths with fantastic walks and views. The food was very good with the usual selection of cereals,fruits, delicious pastries and various cooked options at breakfast. We had dinner one of the evenings and found it good quality and value for money. There is a very nice lounge/bar area serving all day, including afternoon tea. The room we had was side view to the sea (a front one would be even better) but was very clean and comfortable. The location gives easy access to St Peter Port (there is a bus outside for non-drivers) and the Island deserves to be fully explored as it is small but has beautiful, sometimes hidden, coves and historical sights. The staff were all lovely and eager to help. Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: There are sea- view ground floor rooms with small terraces and ones above which would all have lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is set on its own at Jerbourg Point. It has a very spacious and open feel to it coming in part from the large conservatory frontage which overlooks the sea and the other islands.
It has an outdoor pool, needless to say not open in April!
We stayed in one of the upgrade rooms which are quite sizeable, some are bigger than others. The rooms alternate with either a sofa and extra space or an outdoor patio/balcony. We were given a room with a ground floor patio. The upgrade rooms are in a separate annex, still attached to the main hotel, but all overlooking the sea.
The double bed was enormous, slightly on the hard side, but I prefer it that way. Unfortunately, the bed clothes hadn't been increased in size to completely cover the bed, so we did see an outbreak of 'duvet wars' during the night!
Although the hotel is quite isolated there is a bus stop directly outside. The bus service will take you into St Peter Port (£1 each), although it is a circuitous route in, taking 30 mins minimum. We decided to walk into town (about 2.5 miles downhill all the way) and get the bus back, which only takes about 10 minutes.
Service at the hotel was very friendly and efficient. The price included a buffet and/or hot breakfast cooked to order which was outstanding, with very high quality food cooked perfectly.

We ate at the hotel twice during our stay. It felt like the restaurant was at the start of its season as there were many more tables available than were set up for eating.
One small criticism, the restaurant claimed to specialise in fish, but each night we were handed a printed menu to choose from. Surely a fish restaurant would be more dependant on the catch? Again, I put this down to it being early in the season.
The meals we had there were well cooked and there was a reasonable choice available.
We would definitely return there, but probably out of season again as we have seen how much it would be to stay there from June onwards when the holiday cost nearly doubles!

Room Tip: Choose the upgrade rooms, floor 2 for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LUpchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is located near the summit of Jerbourg Point, with excellent panoramic views across to the islands around Herm and Sark, with Jersey and the French coast on the horizon.
Dining here is a real treat. When taking your seat to eat, the staff bring the restaurant menu, the bar menu and also a vegetarian menu. This means that different members of your party can mix and match between the three different menus!
The tempting cakes are freshly made on the premises.
If having a panoramic sea view and a large bedroom are important to you, it is well worth selecting the superior rooms.
Free wifi is an added bonus too.
A quiet hidden gem.

Room Tip: If you want a large room with panoramic views, then it is well worth paying for a superior room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoamingWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Jerbourg and what a superb hotel it is.
Paul the manager and all his staff were absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very spacious with incredible views of the sea and adjacent islands, our only petty niggle was the lack of shelving in the spacious bathroom. The restaurant was excellent, the service and quality of food amongst the best we have had anywhere. We would not hesitate to recommend the Jerbourg to anyone planning a trip to Guernsey.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WOODLEYGRIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here.The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Lovely breakfasts served by Paul. The hotel is in a beautiful spot adjacent to the coastal path and we were impressed with the beautiful views across the sea.
Easy to access to the rest of the island using the bus which stopped directly outside the hotel so we didn't need a car to get around. Would be happy to return to Hotel Jerbourg!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

THEN THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!

Having blown out of the St.Georges in St. Peter Port we managed to decamp to this hotel and WoW!! what a difference...

All the staff were amazingly polite, all under the eye of Paul who is a great guy, had time for the children, was a laugh with the guests and was a credit to the hotel. Fran, one of the waitresses was equally as friendly, charming and polite.

The rooms were spacious, airy and the views out over the sea were to die for.

A full cooked english breakfast was available as well as a cold option and was served in good time, no matter how fussy we were, bearing in mind one of us asked for fried egg with no yolk... no problem was the reply and job done!

There was a spacious lounge area which was a lovely area to take time out in should you wish.

Having arrived on the Island for a funeral we had originally booked 7 people for dinner on the Monday of our stay, however this was changed at the last minute to accommodate 16 of us... Sure, no problem was the reply we received even though we knew they had been given a challenge!!

All 16 at dinner and the service and quality of food was fantastic! cant say anymore than that!

This is definitely one hotel i WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE wanting a remarkable, enjoyable, comfortable.... it just ticked all the right boxes and whenever we go back to Guernsey we shall always be staying at the Jerbourg from now.

Well done to Paul, Fran and the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: we had a great sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing