We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful pilgrimage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful pilgrimage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I lived in Guernsey 25 years ago and wanted to re-visit with my Mum so picked the hotel nearest to the Hotel i used to work at (The Idlerocks, a burnt out shell these days!) When I lived there the Jerbourg was a run down wreck called....no longer! What a wonderful place with un-rivald views. The staff from the moment we arrived were wonderful, fun and welcoming! The receptionists were all lovely and the bar and resturant staff were great. The food was great, i, being a chef myself am very critical but it was imaginative and delicious. I can't praise this hotel enough. The only downside was all the stairs to our room as my mum really struggled but you can always get a ground floor room!
Thank you to all for making our pilgrimage really special!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    91
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
67
166
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed for one week at this lovely hotel. Had 2 rooms, one superior room and the suite. beautiful rooms with fabulous views. Lovely pool area with towels provided. Clifftop walks nearby. Hotel staff superb and couldnt do enough for you. Very good bus service.
The food was excellent and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashton62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 10 days in Guernsey staying at Jerbourg.
We had a wonderful holiday,nd the hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. Good food,rooms , views and facilities. I would recommend the hotel and we will certainly being going back.

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms, and the first floor has the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire, england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Even without a sea view room, you will be impressed with the position of this hotel. It is a two minute walk from the grounds to the cliff top and fantastic views over the sea. Local walks are fabulous and not too strenuous. The location is a bit out on a limb, but the bus comes and stops right outside, so it is easy to reach other parts of the island. Where the hotel fell down a little was the food. The full menu was pricey and the food from the bar menu seemed to emphasise quantity rather than quality. Breakfasts were OK but the hot options (self-service) were left standing for quite a long time, so the fried eggs and poached eggs looked a bit unappetising. The room was OK and the staff generally friendly. Having said that, I would stay there again because it is such a good position and nothing about the hotel was bad.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank oldvole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed in Gurensey seveeral times,but only eaten here. One of the best places to eat. In last two weeks eaten at the five top rated restaurants on trip adviser in Gurensey and this should be up there. Looking forward to return trip again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N-G25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is my second visit, I came on my own this time with my two young children as I was attending a family occassion and my husband was working. Daunting to go away on your own but the staff couldn't do more to help me, arranging a cot in my room and making up a separate double bed from the sofa for my six year old in a family superior room, and we still had plenty of room for colouring!
The rooms are beautifully decorarated with lovely fabrics and cushions. We were overlooking the sea and heated pool below which was perfect as the weather was stunning. The beds were incredibly comfortable and big enough for my two children to bundle into in the morning and sometimes during the night too.
At breakfast the waiter was lovely with the children, interacting with them and had our table set up with our name and a high chair waiting. Upon returning to the table after playing outside with the kids for a while he had washed up my bottles without even being asked. They provided soya milk also which is a big plus point for me!
The location is a beauty spot on the island and we took full advantage of the stunning views sitting on the bench eating ice lollies and ventured a small part of the cliff walk successfully.
The other thing I'd say about the hotel is the great food, we had a fantastic lunch in the dining room with the patio doors open and the sea view which was very lovely and the provided me with a kids menu. one last thing... the gateaux and coffee are worth a visit even if you aren't staying there!

Room Tip: Sea view room is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 214Pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and I have just come back from a three day break at the Hotel Jerbourg and we were definately glad that we booked this venue. When we arrived there were two bouquets of flowers waiting for us in the room as it was our Pearl Wedding Anniversary, and the room that we were allocated couldn't have been more perfect with views to die for. Even when we woke up the next day with the wind whipping across the bay and rain lashing against the windows there was something quite magical about it. Would we go there again - most definately. A little corner of unspoilt beauty!!

Room Tip: We were in room 11. It does need refurbishing and the beds a bit lumpy but the views are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 805Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing