We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October weekend in Guernsey”
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife, young Morgan (7) and I have just returned from a long weekend in Guernsey staying at the Hotel Jerboug. The hotel is set in a magnificent location on the clifftops overlooking Herm and Sark with Jersey and France in the distance. The walk from the hotel on the coastal path to St Peter Port is breathtaking and well worth the effort but it is very "up and down". The hotel is fresh and clean and staff were very freindly and attentive. The restaurant offers a very good selection to suit most tastes at reasonable rates. The Sunday carvery was very good. The outdoor swimming pool was still open but we did not try it though we will return next summer and I look forward to a relaxing time in and around the pool enjoying the views.

Room Tip: Room 7 was a good family room with views out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed here in October 2012 for three nights, I opted for this hotel for the location, needed to recharge my batteries. You know you are in for exceptional service from the time of booking, when arrived I was met by very helpful reception staff. The room was excellent exceptionally clean, where it is positioned even if you are at the side of the hotel you get a sea view. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful. The free Wireless internet was a good bonus, it was powerful enough not only to work in the public areas(a lot of hotels have wi-fi and only works in public areas) but in your room also.

Room Tip: I had room #10 which was good all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiff71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had a 3 night stay at the Jerbourg Hotel oct 12. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, staff were efficient and friendly, we especially thought the reception staff did the hotel proud. Food was good and the views from the hotel were spectacular. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edna5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed the the Hotel Jerbourg for two nights whilst at a family wedding on Guernsey.
First impressions were good. The hotal is clean and well-run, and the restaurant and cafe served excellent food, drinks and pastries.

The location is stunning, with views all across the southern end of the island. The hotel sits on a small point, with a charming little walk down the hill through overhanging bushes and hedges, to a little viewpoint and seat.

The stay was trouble-free, with the rooms a little basic and small for the cost, but well presented. The only issue was my sons bed, which was a broken zedbed. We would have expected a full room with proper beds for the cost, but they sorted the bed for the boy quickly and with little hassle.

As I said, the stay was expensive, but everything in Guernsey is expensive.

The only thing preventing me from giving it 4 stars was the lack of a proper family room for the cost. This may have been a late-booking issue; I don't know.

I would probably stay there again but would ask for a nicer room.

All of the staff seemed to be from Poland/Eastern Europe, and were scrupulously polite and helpful.

All in all an OK stay.

Room Tip: Our "family room" wasn't a family room - ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our last visit was 25 years ago post wedding on a much reduced budget and too tired to make the most of the island-We wanted to see what Guernsey really had to offer and chose this hotel on the basis of its site and reviews-we were not disappointed-the superior room was that despite the intermittent weather, the largely Eastern European staff were superbly efficient, the food was to die for, the bed huge and comfortable(2 joined together European style), the nearby cliff walks beautiful, the bus service to front door on time, cheap(£1 wherever) and frequent.

Room Tip: Have a superior for a lovely place to relax in with lounge aspect beside sliding doors overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I lived in Guernsey 25 years ago and wanted to re-visit with my Mum so picked the hotel nearest to the Hotel i used to work at (The Idlerocks, a burnt out shell these days!) When I lived there the Jerbourg was a run down wreck called....no longer! What a wonderful place with un-rivald views. The staff from the moment we arrived were wonderful, fun and welcoming! The receptionists were all lovely and the bar and resturant staff were great. The food was great, i, being a chef myself am very critical but it was imaginative and delicious. I can't praise this hotel enough. The only downside was all the stairs to our room as my mum really struggled but you can always get a ground floor room!
Thank you to all for making our pilgrimage really special!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed for one week at this lovely hotel. Had 2 rooms, one superior room and the suite. beautiful rooms with fabulous views. Lovely pool area with towels provided. Clifftop walks nearby. Hotel staff superb and couldnt do enough for you. Very good bus service.
The food was excellent and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashton62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
630 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
865 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
748 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
3.5 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range: £82 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing