We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest most helpful staff you will find anywhere”
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed at Hotel Jerbourg in May earlier this year with three friends on our annual trip to Guernsey. What makes this hotel stand head and shoulders above all the rest is the staff. From the wonderful receptionists through to the owner they are,each and every one of them, the most caring,friendliest and helpful staff you will find anywhere. These rare qualities make Jerbourg the most relaxing hotel imaginable. Too many hotels these days I find it difficult to feel 'at home' yet here it is hard not to.
The hotel itself is in a stunning location, superb for cliff walks and handy for visiting anywhere on the island. The rooms,housekeeping, bar and restaurant are all of a good standard and these all add to what makes the Jerbourg such a special place and from now on our number one choice whenever returning to this special island.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

Just returned from an amazing short break in Guernsey. We tend to visit once a year, choosing different hotels each time but were very impressed with Hotel Jerbourg and will definitely book again. Our room (Le Jaonette no. 34) had recently been refurbished to a high standard. Stunning views over pool and cliffs to the sea. Staff were very helpful and friendly - thanks for the loan of your personal iron Stacey! If visiting, try the crab and prawn thermidor - delicious. Only gripe, winter menu (for half board) was a little odd, but we were able to choose from any of the menus.
Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room with a balcony - it's well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We had a lovely break,only real gripe was that our room was right above the kitchen so were woken as soon as they started breakfast, and kept awake until they finnished serving dinner by the extractor fans, which fortunately wasnt too late.
Very clean, staff enthusiastic, efficient and friendly, and lovely , sensibly priced food. Huge choice at breakfast. Maybe would suggest a bottle of water in the room.
The 'coffee shop' in the bar is wonderful, lovely home made cakes, and all reasonably priced
There was a wedding reception being held in the hotel on one night, we werent aware of this until we returned late afternoon on that day, it would have been helpful if we had been informed on our arrival, fortunatley the music didnt continue too late, so we got some sleep

Room Tip: Be careful whe asking for a sea view, that its not above the kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The Staff are great and so is the food, the ground floor is bright and contempary, but that as far as it goes, there are no elevators to the bedrooms, the stairs are steep and although the decor is reasonable the bedrooms are long in need of being completely revamped.
The beds are not comfortable, the central heating seems to have a mind of its own when it decides to mark, bathrooms are antiquated.

The views are what sells this hotel and these need to be maximised, huge potential for this hotel, just need time and money spent.

Room Tip: Wait till the hotel has completed a full upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We didn't stay at the Jerbourg, but we wished we had. We found this hotel after a walk on the cliff path, and went in for tea. We decided to return the next evening for dinner as we liked the feel of the place. There were decorations up for Halloween, and comfortable sofas to relax on while looking out over the cliff top views. Couldn't fault the dinner, which was the Tennerfest menu. When I asked for a substitution on the menu, they did so willingly, and I had the best moules ever. Very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay there if we return to Guernsey

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank farmerandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Great hotel, great and friendly staff, very nice rooms, very well decorated hotel! Made my stay the best I had in a long time and for sure will return.
Very nice located, staff and manager made me feel at home. Food is excellent, flavours are super.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Overduin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife, young Morgan (7) and I have just returned from a long weekend in Guernsey staying at the Hotel Jerboug. The hotel is set in a magnificent location on the clifftops overlooking Herm and Sark with Jersey and France in the distance. The walk from the hotel on the coastal path to St Peter Port is breathtaking and well worth the effort but it is very "up and down". The hotel is fresh and clean and staff were very freindly and attentive. The restaurant offers a very good selection to suit most tastes at reasonable rates. The Sunday carvery was very good. The outdoor swimming pool was still open but we did not try it though we will return next summer and I look forward to a relaxing time in and around the pool enjoying the views.

Room Tip: Room 7 was a good family room with views out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
881 reviews
1 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
754 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
888 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range: £83 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing