We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best just got better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
ACCRINGTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best just got better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have just spent another visit to guernsey at the jerbourg and what a lovely surprise to find the place looking even better. A new coservatory, a couple of new very friendly staff and our favourite room too( le jaonette) We believe there are even more refurbished rooms now but our little bit of heaven is sat on "le J " balcony soaking up the view. There was a wedding on whilst we stayed and the conservatory looked fantastic.As usual the food is was second to none the atmosphere was perfect and our stay thanks to paul,fran and there trusty team was perfect.

Room Tip: pool side rooms the best butsaving up for a stay in the belvoir suite been told that's the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIDIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    91
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
67
166
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

My family and I had a fantastic Sunday lunch at the Jerbourg Hotel. The food was delicious and the staff were excellent. The Yorkshire puddings are the biggest I have ever seen. The location is perfect. You are have amazing sea views and after lunch you can walk the calories off with a cliff walk. Perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadie046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

and I can only follow all those positive comments from previous statements.

Had a nice room with sea view towards Sark.

I had a very nice king size bed and slept well. The bath room was average but it was positive to recognize that there was no mould, which you find frequently even in the best UK hotels.

It was very cold outside, which is rare on the Islands when I arrived, and they had heated up the room which was a nice welcome.

The staff, so friendly. That's making your day.

No real not-so-goods. Maybe the room doors do not shut well and you hear noise from the corridor. And I may be wrong, but I did not see any escalator. With luggage, you may have to be sporty to climb some stairs up and down until you reach your room.

But I am sure, they will assist you in this hotel as good as they can.

All in all a relaxed atmosphere all over the place!

The prices? Well, take in account the prices of the Channel Islands in general, the nice view and you cope with it.

Some times they have budget offers!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is locating a few miles from town and therefore is a little tricky to find. However, the views from the upper floors are just stunning and this hotel represents excellent value for money. From people who like cliff walks, the walks right on your doorstep here are probably some of the finest in the UK, with over 180 degree panaromic view.

We had a Superior Room which are of a good size and super clean, the room is well furnished and looks up to date and fresh, as was the Bathroom.

Staff were helpful and we were really impressed at 109 pounds a night at the moment it is really good value. Also, parking is easy, unlike many hotels on the Island.

Hotels can only really be based on value for money, as there are better far more expensive hotels on the Island. What this hotel offers is excellent value and truly stunning views.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room...the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Need_Sunshine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Just returned from a weekend break staying at this excellent hotel with my wife. We had not stayed in a Guerney hotel for many years and found this on the internet whilst looking for a good hotel near the south coast cliff path walks. We could't have found anywhere better. The large comfortable room had a superb view of the cost and sea (towards our home Island of Jersey). The staff, including newly recruited ones under training) were friendly and efficient. The best surprise was the quality (and quantity) of the food that owner/chef Paul consistently produced.
We will most definetly be returning for another off-season shot break and would not now think of staying anywhere else in Guernsey.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have mobility restrictions ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel and it certainly won’t be my last. I received a friendly welcome from Stacey, the receptionist, who was both polite and efficient. The hotel was very clean and my room had everything you would expect from an AA 3 star hotel.

The location and views are amazing, even on a cold March day, high up on an island!

When I went to the bar for a pre-dinner drink, I was greeted with great enthusiasm by all of the staff but particularly by Fran, the restaurant manageress and George the main barman.

The quality of the meal was superb and on par with any top rated restaurant as was the breakfast the following morning. There was a good cold buffet selection as well as a hot, tasty quality breakfast which was served on a heated plate, which is very important. Fran was attentive without being intrusive and made sure I was happy with the food and service.

Paul (the owner, and on this occasion chef) should be very proud, not only of his hotel but his staff.

Whether you are visiting Guernsey on holiday or business or are a Guernsey resident looking for excellent food, good service and polite, attentive staff, look no further than Hotel Jerbourg!

Room Tip: Whilst I stayed in a standard room with excellent views, it would be worth upgrading to a superior r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurderMystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed at this facility twice last year I cannot praise this Hotel any higher than saying it is one of the best I have stayed in on both Channel Islands. The staff in the reception and in the restuarant excellent. Excellent views from most rooms out across the sea with Jersey a speck on the horizon! In was there during Haloween and all the staff were in fancy dress and weird makeup absolutely stunning! excellent facility and staff highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Can be a bit blustery when the weather is not so good so try to get a room that is not head on to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAVMAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing