We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel made our holiday in Guernsey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This hotel made our holiday in Guernsey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

A splendid hotel which we will recommend to our friends. We stayed in St Peter Port last year and found The Jerbourg and said if we returned to Guernsey we would love to try it. We did and it was great. The staff are lovely and nothing was too much trouble and the other guests were all nice and friendly. We took our car over and it was only a few minutes into town. We loved walking off the terrace straight onto the coastal path with views to Herm, Sark and Jersey.
The breakfasts were good and we had some evenings in, the bar snacks were good.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms. The up graded rooms are go, especially Fermain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    90
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
67
164
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel which is located on top of a cliff with views of the channel and some of the other Channel Islands. France can be seen on a clear day. The rocky shoreline is just gorgeous and the hotel is well situated for walking the cliff walk and, if one desires, taking the 300 steps to the Petite Port beach (at low tide only as the beach disappears at high tide.)

A newly organized bus route takes one into St. Peter Port and stops just outside the front door of the hotel. Guernsey is stunningly beautiful but driving is not so easy and parking is just about impossible, so the bus is a major plus.

Breakfast is served in a sun-lit room with entertainment provided by ducks in the pool, a pheasant pair trotting around in the yard calling to each other and birds flying around. Freshly-made croissants and gache (gosh) the traditional Guernsey bread are among the many items waiting for your enjoyment at breakfast. The food for the other meals is equally good and there are magnificent sweets, created by the chef and one of the staff in a case in the bar/lounge.

The staff, all of them, are friendly, helpful, pleasant, and interested in their guests. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. BTW don't miss the Guernsey Tapestry -- it is amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room on the ground level -- no steps!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aunie15217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramshill, Hants
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Absolutely fabulous setting, if you don't want to be in centre of the action come here. The room was at the top of the hotel overlooking the sea which could be a problem if you’re none too nimble ‘cos it’s a lot of stairs and narrow corridors to the rooms (no lift). The room was newly decorated and spick and span and the beds were a joy, so you’ll get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was a buffet affair which worked best when there were a number of people staying at the hotel otherwise order off the breakfast menu. Evening meal was of a high standard with excellent service. Alternatively there is a restaurant a short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawley_Scout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just returned from a marvellous break on the lovely island of Guernsey, we selected the Hotel Jerbourg by chance and previous reviews, and boy were we pleased we did. We arrived early on a flight from Gatwick, and thought we might leave our bags, but our room was ready, so we checked in. We had a standard room which was quite adequate, but it would be worth upgrading. The hotel is in a quiet part of the island, facing Jersey, Sark and Herm, and if you like panoramic vista's, the views are to die for. The hotel staff are absolutely superb, and compliment the overall ambience of the hotel. Eating in the restaurant, and elsewhere on Guernsey is not cheap, but the food is excellent, with an abundance of fresh fish and seafood, drop dead gorgeous cakes and pastries, and some of the best wines we have had anywhere. Buses stop right outside the hotel, and only cost £1 to anywhere on the island. St Peter Port is only a short hop away, with plenty of eating places and really good shops. With lots of things to do it's easy to fill a day, and a trip to Herm or Sark is worthwhile, returning to the Jerbourg for a superb meal, and a great night's sleep. Can't wait to go back. One word of warning, there is no lift at the hoel, so if you are upstairs, and have a lot of luggage, you may struggle, but an offer from Stacey ( I'm pretty strong ) on reception of assistance may be worth taking up!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crisandick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trearddur Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Definately more than a 3* Hotel.
We have just had a wonderful 3 day visit to the Jerbourg for a fabulous family wedding.
This hotel really doees offer value for money and quality in spades. Nothing was too much trouble by any of the staff. We were warmly welcomed last thursday and given a spectacular sea view room. A truly idyllic location atop the high cliffs. Many rooms recently updated to a very high standard, others planned. The public rooms are immaculate, comfortable also offering spectacular views across the well kept gardens to the sea. The wedding reception was executed magnificently in a beautiful new conservatory, which is normally the main dining room. The food was delicious, generous and imaginative. Breakfast from a buffet gave many choices and was again very generous.
It gives me great pleasure as a seasoned traveller to heap praise on this privately owned true Oasis of quality.
At nearly midnight on the night of the wedding party, the owner Paul was still hard at work creating the most delicious pastries, gateaux etc for the following day. Afternoon tea alone here is just a joy to behold.
"Privately owned" is without doubt the key, as Paul seems to be tirelessly working more than eighteen hours a day to create "Customer Delight"
Good luck to him and his commited staff and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and pay the extra. So worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

A friendly and efficiently run hotel that was very comfortable to stay in.
The evening meal was of a very high standard and the service was attentive without being 'pushy'.
The afternoon cake display had plenty of choice and was far too tempting and I submitted more than once!
The views from my room and the adjacent cliff tops were stunning.

Room Tip: The 1st floor sea view rooms are my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srcoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We decided to partake of elevenses in the magnificent bar and were very spoiled for a modest tariff. Excellent personal service and impeccably served. The hotel was frequented by quite a number of people and the view would be brilliant but for the fact that low cloud and mist obscured the more distant vistas.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuchtravelledIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing