We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Break”
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for two weeks and was sad to go home . The service was great there was always somebody helpful at hand if we needed advice about anything in the hotel or to help us if we were venturing out . The food was fantastic and could not wait for my next meal from day to day.The room was extremely clean with a fantastic view.The cakes were delicious that were freshly made in the hotel.All in all our holiday was fantastic and we returned home very refreshed after such a relaxed break .There was nothing i could fault about the hotel food was great bed was extremely comfy and very friendly staff. Could not ask for more.Will definitely be returning again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    93
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
68
170
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel was easy to find from the ferry and with plenty of parking,in a nice location on the peninsula.The 81 bus stopped outside for a 30 minute trip to St Peter Port. Our room was very good on the top floor(21) with sea views.The Liverpool Lass on reception was very helpfull and a boon to the hotel. Our only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was on times drying out but apart from that we had a lovelly week

Room Tip: Beware if you don't like stairs there is no lift but i did see assistance being given with lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel beginning of Sept and we were delighted by all it offered. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. My room had outside patio with chairs and table and view of pool and beyond. Very relaxing break. Good location on peninsula point for views and walking coastal path. No.81 bus regularly stops outside hotel and runs into St Martins and St Peter Port where you can pick up bus to other parts of the island £2 per person per trip or £4.50 all day pass. Would recommend taxi to/from airport. Friendly helpful staff make this hotel special, from the warm welcome of the Liverpudlian lass on Reception to the impeccable waiting staff ... They are all very professional and make this hotel more than a 3 star. Breakfasts have good choice and freshly baked croissants and chocolate du pain are hard to resist! Patisserie counter in lounge is a mouth watering sight! Dinner offers lots of seafood choices beautifully cooked and presented. Local beer and cider delicious. Would recommend and hope to return. We did the Herm boat trip but never made it to Sark so another visit required! Would have loved dip in that beautiful pool but too cold and noticed others felt the same.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagafriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice hotel quite clean. The bedroom layouts could be better laid out. Our bathroom the bath plug was detached from the chain & the toilet still had a label on it. Just small things that could be put right in a few minutes. to make the place look less tatty. Lovely sea views. The hotel lounge & restaurant was light & airy. Breakfast was a buffet food ok. Hotel well placed for coastal walks. A packed lunch if ordered the night before is available. Bus #81 stops right outside the hotel. There is no through traffic the bus turns round there. Handy for the trip to St.Peter's etc. We would use this Hotel again. There is no lifts and a few stairs to the rooms but help is always on hand. But that little difficulty out ways the beauty of the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Jerbourg St M artins for a 3 day break in Aug, what a lovely experience.The hotel is on a great spot right on the coastline. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is heavily fish based but extremely well presented and delicious. The breakfast was very varied with plenty of choice and tasty. There was a mixture of clientele some families with young children and some elderly which is great to see.All in all a very pleasant stay will have a superior room next time nipped in to see one, WOW fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel badly needs a shake-up. It is clean and tidy and quite presentable, but it feels like staying in the 1970's. When I first entered my single room, the smell of cheap air freshener was overpowering. This was caused by a Glade plug-in device, which I instantly unplugged but two days later, even when leaving the window open all night, the smell was still distinct. The single rooms are far too small for such a device.

Some of the staff were sullen and fussy. A taxi I booked at the main desk for the following morning got forgotten about. The restaurant staff seemed to be more interested in operating their 'system' than actually providing good service. On one evening after (eventually) managing to catch a waiters eye he wandered over and I told him what I wanted to eat. He replied that he couldn't take any food orders, and told me that only one waitress could do so; she was then with another table. I asked him if he could tell her my order as soon as she finished with them, but he refused and said only that he would ask her to come over to me as soon as possible. A few minutes later she appeared and I had to repeat my order to her. Ridiculous!

The food is OK but the steak and ale pie was basically a casserole with an inedible, dry lid of puff pastry and when I asked for cream with a dessert it was whipped cream from a can. Most decent British pubs and hotels moved on from this level of catering at least 10 years ago.

It is a shame because the location is excellent, with views across to Sark and Jersey and you can take some lovely walks along the nearby cliff paths.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonathanandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

views magnificent once the fog cleared, bus stop out side was a boon. Breakfast left a lot to be desired but there were options, Pool had to be shared with a resident duck but they did clean up after it . Staff very helpful especially when a socket came out of the wall and shut all the power off- different room for the night until it was sorted next day. Would go again.

Room Tip: not all are sea view, some face onto the inner part of the hotel, we has a corner room with two wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing