We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jerbourg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Blue Horizon Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandora Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ziggurat(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
185
103
44
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
103
44
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesjerbourg pointthe cliffsea viewother islandscoffee and cakestunning locationno liftafternoon teasuperior roomst peter portfrench roaston displayhigh chairrelaxing atmospheredouble bedlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Once you've got used to Guernsey driving (!) rules, this is an easy-to-find location (tip: take your SatNav, and set it once you're there to find your way back, it's easy to err with just a map). The hotel boasts a stunning location, and is excellent for just three stars - big bathroom, very clean, exceptionally polite staff, scrumptious breakfast .. and cakes / desserts to drool over. At this time (Oct/Nov '13), the 'Tennerfest' on the islands means getting a great 3-course dinner there at £15. Admittedly, we were blessed with a stunning October weekend, weather-wise, but if it's clear overnight (and you wake very, very early), look at the sky .. you may have thought you'd seen stars before, but ... !!
We were very sorry to miss a couple of breakfasts, making the early boat to Sark, and then having to fly back disgustingly early, but thank you, all at the Jerbourg Hotel, for your part in a magical introduction to the Islands !! (Room 18).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AD5362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I cannot say it is a bad hotel, however, there are few little things that add up into thinking twice or more before deciding to stay again.
First of all, if you are driving there (by a rented car, for example) - there is a narrowest road ever leading down there. It's hardly enough for one car, but there's traffic going both ways. So, not the most convenient location. Expect stopping several times on your way to let someone go past - extended travel time.
On the other hand, when you finally get there, there's a plenty of parking spaces and the seaside is just a stone-throw away.
Rooms are clean and tidy, I was lucky enough to observe the sea and the swimming pool from my window. There's WiFi, which worked brilliantly in my room (first floor). Breakfast is very limited and by monday morning some products clearly go bad (some fruits looked miserably out-of-date), however, it still is possible to find something tolerable and the dining area is nice.
The last but not the least - the value. Even though nothing about this hotel was exactly "terrible", I strongly feel there are other places offering just a little bit more for the same price - somewhere in St Peter's port, for example.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for two weeks and was sad to go home . The service was great there was always somebody helpful at hand if we needed advice about anything in the hotel or to help us if we were venturing out . The food was fantastic and could not wait for my next meal from day to day.The room was extremely clean with a fantastic view.The cakes were delicious that were freshly made in the hotel.All in all our holiday was fantastic and we returned home very refreshed after such a relaxed break .There was nothing i could fault about the hotel food was great bed was extremely comfy and very friendly staff. Could not ask for more.Will definitely be returning again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have great views
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel was easy to find from the ferry and with plenty of parking,in a nice location on the peninsula.The 81 bus stopped outside for a 30 minute trip to St Peter Port. Our room was very good on the top floor(21) with sea views.The Liverpool Lass on reception was very helpfull and a boon to the hotel. Our only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was on times drying out but apart from that we had a lovelly week

Room Tip: Beware if you don't like stairs there is no lift but i did see assistance being given with luggage
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel beginning of Sept and we were delighted by all it offered. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. My room had outside patio with chairs and table and view of pool and beyond. Very relaxing break. Good location on peninsula point for views and walking coastal path. No.81 bus regularly stops outside hotel and runs into St Martins and St Peter Port where you can pick up bus to other parts of the island £2 per person per trip or £4.50 all day pass. Would recommend taxi to/from airport. Friendly helpful staff make this hotel special, from the warm welcome of the Liverpudlian lass on Reception to the impeccable waiting staff ... They are all very professional and make this hotel more than a 3 star. Breakfasts have good choice and freshly baked croissants and chocolate du pain are hard to resist! Patisserie counter in lounge is a mouth watering sight! Dinner offers lots of seafood choices beautifully cooked and presented. Local beer and cider delicious. Would recommend and hope to return. We did the Herm boat trip but never made it to Sark so another visit required! Would have loved dip in that beautiful pool but too cold and noticed others felt the same.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool on ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sagafriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews