We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Douvres Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerbourg(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandora Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
99
75
13
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
75
13
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique furnituremenu selection was goodgin barnewly refurbished roomlovely receptionistpub foodchoice at breakfastmost morningsbreakfast barstaff were very friendly and attentivedelightful experiencehired bikesfirst classpleasant hotelovernight stayspecials boardbus stop just outside the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Great friendly hotel. Made very welcome and the service by all the staff is excellent. Had a very comfortable nights sleep every night with the surrounding area being very quiet. Plenty of good local walks especially down to the cliff areas. Food was very good and very well priced. On our last day our ferry did not leave till 22.00 and we asked for a late room, no problem as our room was not booked we were told we could stay for as long as we needed with no additional charge. Very accommodating. If you like peace and quiet and good service then look no further you have found a good hotel and this comes from a couple who like quality.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyPhilDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed at Les Douvres for one week in May 2010. The service was very good - they had the right mix between welcoming but not overly intrusive. We booked on a B&B basis but ended up eating in the bar/restaurant alomost every evening as the food was of a fantastic quality and good value. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeGirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Made to feel very welcome fom the minutue the car wheels hit the drive, food was exelent only one problem with a steak wich was changed straight away withot quibble, recomend the sea bass lovley frendly bar complete with locals. exelent service from mine hosts Rui and Angelina.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkipark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole week. Although we booked B&B only, our experience of eating at the bar the first evening led us to do the same every night. The food was excellent throughout. The staff are very hard working and make for a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Hotel is ideally situated being only a short distance from the cliff paths of the south coast of the island which is blessed with many paths, steps, benches to sit on and excellent views. It was good to see so many locals using the facilities which is a good indicator of worth.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCELNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I took my Mother away for a much needed spring break, we only stayed for 4 nights at Les Douvres but we were very pleased to have chosen this Hotel. Rui and Angelina were friendly, attentive hosts, we were made to feel very welcome by them and their staff.
The hotel is in a lovely peacefull location with coastal foot path right opposite. Only a short distance to St. Peter Port, the number 6 bus stops right outside!
We only managed one dinner at the Hotel, the food is of a high standard and good value for money. Breakfast is served at your table, no lining up for cold scambled egg here, everything is served up fresh from the kitchen.
The room we had was a little on the small size and could do with some updating. But we would not let this put us off staying again. Mum definatly wants to return!! Me too!!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindylouWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews