We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't leave hungry”
Review of The Queens Inn

The Queens Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Typical good old fashioned bar meals.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We visited a couple of times when staying in the area. They managed to fit us in on both occasions without a booking. There was plenty of choice on the menu and when the food arrived it was plentiful and tasty. All in all, a good experience and good value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blondie247772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan J, Owner at The Queens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for your very positive review.
I will pass on to all my staff.
Kind Regards
Jomnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018

Oh we tried, we really tried to find just a dinner, warm and with at least some taste. We didn't find it here. Should we have known better? Maybe, after all it's a pub, not a restaurant. Probably we should have washed the food down with a lot of drinks. But we didn't. Silly us.

Thank Johanhimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan J, Owner at The Queens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you I think??
Don't know how to respond so I won't bother.
Kind Regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The Queen's Inn is a nice old-fashioned pub, conveniently situated in St Martin's. There's a good selection of beers, wines and cider, but the highlight is definitely the food, with some modern twists on traditional pub food, and high quality ingredients cooked simply. Fresh fish dishes are particularly good. The service was fast and friendly. There's a nice garden for good weather (which is usual, of course, in Guernsey), and there's a good-sized car park if you must arrive as part of Guernsey's ridiculous traffic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We called in for lunch three times whilst on holiday. Although busy we were found a table each time. Always a warm welcome and excellent service from manager and staff. A good, varied menu with excellent specials that changed each time. Food was cooked beautifully and at great prices.

1  Thank joybowstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

This must be the Best Pub Grub in Guernsey.
Service is quick and friendly.
Gets busy on Fri and Sat!

Thank StuartGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan J, Owner at The Queens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for your very positive review.
I will pass onto all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queens Inn also viewed

 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Martins, Guernsey
 
St Martins, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to The Queens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing