We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent meal”
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Ranked #18 of 131 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
uk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always an excellent meal”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We've been a regular here over many years and the value and good food has never altered in all of that time. Their menu is mainly Italian but with some pleasant additions, it is also a very cosy restaurant whether for a couple or a party. Tony and his staff excel in their service and will always come up with something to suit you if you have any difficulties with a certain dish. Their Scallops Bretonne and deep fried courgettes is to die for as is their Crème Brulee. Their wine list is comprehensive and not too expensive also. Their Quids In deals at £14.50 a three course meal for 2 people! is always a sell out. They also have an outside area which is very pleasant on a lovely Summer's evening. I can't wait to go again soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    51
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good all round”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Discovered the gem of a restaurant whilst wandering away from the main tourist trap at the harbour.

And very pleased we were too - the staff were attentive, the food was delicious and the ambience in the courtyard terrace was a delight.

Would definitely find our way back there again.

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was a delight after some mediocre experiences on the quayside. It just goes to show its worthwhile walking up the back streets when you find a delight such as this. The staff were a delight always happy to help and the food matched the service. We would highly recommend it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulus302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Martin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Never been disappointed and keep going back - whegher cor family bidthdays or just the two of us. Good food, plenty of it and great staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A lot of people rate this place,but my experience was disappointing was there with work the place was hot and stuffy and had to ask to order drinks which came after the starter we went for the set menu starter fine main course not so, selection of ice creams 2 wow so apart from the setting I don't think I'll go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JLC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing