We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pub/Hotel”
Review of Foresters' Arms

Foresters' Arms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Peter Port
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Foresters' Arms
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pub/Hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is just a fabulous place to stay, traditional pub with good rooms above, not many so book early. Welcome from Linda is so genuine, we were so well looked after - this is such a cool place. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Guernsey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
5
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The forester's Arms is quite close to the ferry (10 min walking) and despite being next to the road, there is not noise ! The room was absolutely perfect, and Linda the owner, was absolutely charming ! I would definitely recommend, great value for money !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anne-Laure J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just spent a week here. One of the few remaining traditional pubs left in St Peter Port. The landlady Linda was very welcoming and went out of her way to make our stay exceptional. The views from the bedrooms are great and so is the food. Very good value for money. Its a great place to stay to get a into the local spirit and meet the local people, we arrived as strangers but left as good friends. Although its on the main road, the traffic did not cause a problem for us. Cant wait to go back there again.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Excellent B&B . Charming helpful Landlady and staff. On the sea front 10 minutes walk from St Peters Port with good bus service. Comfortable, very clean, en suite room with sea view. WIFI in the bar. Great breakfast. As a single person I paid £35 per night .....certainly value for money.

Room Tip: Only two rooms available. One with a double bed another with two single beds. Both have sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 123seashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I found the foresters arms on trip advisor after hours of searching for somewhere to stay in guernsey that was
1. In walking distance of the town
2. In my budget!
And this guest house was the only one that fit both criteria. When I arrived (about 4hours earlier than I should have done) I was met by landlady Lynn and told my room was all ready for me and I was welcome to it whenever I wanted. The room was large, comfy, stylish and had a wonderfully powerful shower. Free wifi is included (just ask for the password at the bar downstairs) and so are all toiletries/tea/coffee etc.
Foresters is about 10-15mins walk from the central bus station (but there is a bus stop directly in front of the guest house if you're feeling lazy!), and my room had a wonderful sea view. There are only two rooms to rent, so I advise booking early. Breakfast (full English cooked by super-chef Lynn or cereal/toast) is included and served in the saloon bar downstairs.
They don't have a website (doesn't seem worth it for only two rooms), so just give the pub a ring (I found their number just by googling the pub) and Lynn will "put you in the book". I cannot recommend enough!

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
14 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is a good local pub towards the end of the main seafront area, well located for the town and harbour. It is on the busy coast road however. The landlord and lady made my mother and I very welcome indeed. Breakfasts were very good and portion size was generous. Evening meal range was limited and the quality on the one night we ate there was average. However since this is primarily a B&B pub and there are many restaurants and hotels to eat at nearby this is not a problem. Overall a very good value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Super spot for a silly price if you compare it to other Guernsey options. I can only agree with other reviews, if you want VFM this is the place to come to. Hospitable, comfy and close to town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.0 mi away
La Piette Hotel
La Piette Hotel
#12 of 19 in St Peter Port
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
776 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresters' Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresters' Arms

Property: Foresters' Arms
Address: Foresters ARMS St. St. Georges Esplanade, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 2BQ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St Peter Port
Hotel Class:3 star — Foresters' Arms 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional pub, showing all sports, a games lounge with a pool table, darts, games machine and juke box. Karaoke weekly ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Foresters Arms Hotel St Peter Port
Foresters' Arms Guernsey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing