We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little bit of France” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Creperie

La Creperie
Ranked #39 of 123 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little bit of France”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Authentic galettes and cidre served here and of course crepes. It reminded me of the 'off the beaten track' type restaurants in France (which tend to be the ones that have cosy ambience) Really good prices. We both had a 3 course evening deal for £12.50, which had quite a few choices and just happened to have the things we were thinking of having. The whole meal with 2 drinks came to around £40. Brilliant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

La Creperie is lovely - friendly staff, delicious food and stupendously good value! So impressed, we went back the following night. Thanks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant - Highly recommend a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

A large group of me and my friends visited La Creperie last night (20.6.13), what a welcome we received from the lovely waitress.
The Restaurant is cosy and quaint, and has a lovely atmosphere. Even though it was busy, our food arrived timely, and all meals were delicious!
The menu is extensive and Crepes and Gallettes of every filling can be found. The prices are very reasonable too. The Chef came and chatted with us and made sure we were all happy with our meals, and despite the closing time shown on the door, we felt we were welcome to stay as long as we liked and no pressure was put on us to leave.
Upon leaving, I asked if I could purchase a take away crepe to take home, and this too was no problem. If you live in Guernsey or are visiting on Holiday I would highly recommend a visit to the lovely La Creperie in Smith Street! I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheelgonekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good family type restaurant. Nice fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stumbled across this small restaurant on a business trip in Guernsey and was really pleased with the food. Their special dish is the crab pasta in Toyota and cream sauce. I tried the salmon version and really enjoyed it. Their crepes are also very tasty, nice and thin like crepes should be. I will definitely stop by again. The waitress and the chef are very friendly

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cater M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good portions, friendly hosts, menu variety and reasonable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Love the crepes and galletes here! The rest of the menu is really worth a try too - the crab linguini and lasagne are awesome!! Ive been here so many times and the food and service never dissapoint...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shellyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Creperie also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to La Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing